Wine, Cupcakes & Running – Oh my!


Saturday was AWESOME! I took the opportunity today to hang out with my grandma. It’s been a really long time since we had a grandma-granddaughter day, so we seized the day.

It started out at the bagel shop for a delicious bagel sammie and a cup of coffee. While we were ordering our bagels we spotted Pumpkin Cream Cheese! It was a must have for sure. It’s pumpkin cinnamon deliciousness!

Then we heard about a great wine sale at The Wood River Cellars Winery (Formerly Eagle Knoll) and had to check it out. As you can probably gather from my last post, I am a wine enthusiast. Not to mention I am Italian. So a wine blow-out sale moved to the top of the to-do list today!

After we had our wine tasting we spotted Lilly Jane’s Cupcakes. Grams mentioned she had never been there, so it was obvious we needed to take a little sweet break. We split a peanut butter cupcake, and bought a few treats to give out to other family members.
MMMMMMMMmmmmm!!! 🙂

After our treat I took Grama home and headed off back to my home. I wanted to take advantage of the last few nice fall weather days. The forecast is showing many cold days next week. I strapped on the running shoes, the nikeplus and was on the green belt in no time. I was feeling a little heavy from the eats & drinks, and a wee bit sore from the run the night before. I resorted to the Galloway Method of running, which is where you run a portion and then walk for a minute. This seemed to relieve the shin splint pain and got me through.

My Running Stats:
Distance: 3.93 miles
Time: 42.01
Calories: 427

I love how I am rocking the “Towers” t-shirt from my freshman year of college in the dorms at Boise State University. It’s a classic!

2 thoughts on “Wine, Cupcakes & Running – Oh my!

  1. Pingback: Yoga & a Run = 2x the fun! « Destination 26.2

Leave a Reply

