Pumpkin Love


Yes I love EVERYTHING pumpkin.

Last night I got super motivated and made pumpkin muffins. I have been dreaming about them for weeks now & finally had my chance. It kind of seems that I have been on a cooking craze lately, but I am seeming to enjoy it.

I was SO excited to pair my lovely pumpkin muffin up with my new breakfast creation of The Pumpkin Monster!

What’s in my DELICIOUS Pumpkin Monster you ask? Well, here it is:
*1/2 banana
*1/2 cup pumpkin
*1 cup of Almond Milk (original flavor)
*1/2 scoop of protein powder
*2 huge handfuls of spinach
*1/4 tsp pumpkin spice
*3 ice cubes

So throw it all in the blender and you have yourself a delicious nutritious pumpkin pie shake!

So I wonder if any of you have the problem I have with the treadmill? It’s a love/hate relationship really. I am glad to have it for those days when it’s blustering cold or dark out & I still want to get some miles in, but once I am there I am so wishing I could be running freely outside – just my feet against the pavement.

I just feel like I run slower, more awkward & the time seems soooooooooooooooo much longer. Arrggh!

The Will Run For Wine Group did not meet up last night so I made my way to the gym to pile on the miles myself. I was actually excited until I started running and saw that I was pacing way slower than normal, I needed to take a lot of walking breaks and I just couldn’t get into the rythym.

I managed to bust out 4 miles in 48 minutes. This was due to a lot of walking breaks. And my speed ranged from 4.5 – 6.2, I was all over the place.

If anyone has tips for making the treamill more exciting & easier PLEASE let me know!

After a non-exciting run I made it home for dinner with the boyfriend. I was excited because I made Artichokes. So yum!

I am trying to incorporate new fruits & veggies into my daily routine, so you may see many more popping up over here. I think part of the marathon journey for me is to learn the balance of running & being healthy. So I am trying to make a concious effort to do both well.

7 thoughts on “Pumpkin Love

  1. My best advice for keeping things interesting on the treadmill is to switch things up constantly. On Sunday, for example, I did 9 minutes running + 1 minute walking x3, and increased the speed of the run portion with every interval. I also added some faster running for a minute at the end of every interval (6.5 mph or so), just to keep things interesting. Good luck! 🙂

  2. Hey Linz! Thanks for dropping by my blog and for the comment!Those muffins AND your pupmkin monster look DELISH! Thanks for sharing.

  3. I agree with the comment above. I have a really hard time running on the treadmill for long distances, so I would always do speed work. It really does make the time go by faster… and I would find myself really getting into it after awhile and challenging myself.Totally loving your blog Linzi!!!

  4. I used to Love the treadmill…until recently I would rather jog on that than outside. Now that I am more consistent with my running…I can't stand it either!!! I ran a pace of 9:19 the other day outside, and on the treadmill, I can'1 even keep a 10 minute mile! The only thing I have found is to run speed intervals or incline intervals…the same pace for 30 minutes or more just doesn't cut it!

  5. I wish I knew how to make the treadmill more exciting. Currently I do intervals and that seems to help a bit.

  6. I have no idea how to make running on the treadmill more exciting. All i focus on when i am on the tredmill is my time and pace and that makes me go slower! By the way your muffins look superb! I think everything is better with pumpkin!

  7. I HATE the treadmill for distance runs. The only way I've ever enjoyed it is for interval training. Mix it up to keep it interesting!

Leave a Reply

