5k Gobbler Run

Happy Turkey Day!

With lots of eats already down the hatch this morning and many more to come, I decided a run was definitely in order today. J. Alabama and I decided to do our own “5k Gobbler Run” this morning to get the blood flowing and to justify the latter part of our day.

Okay so we both look a little grumpy but that could do in part to our wondrous breakfast feast earlier this morning! We had a Thanksgiving Breakfast with his grandparents to start the day off right. Nothing liking eating a nice big breakie before eating another big meal.

But we did actually manage to bust out 3.5 miles in 31 minutes for our 5k Gobbler Run! This was a great time for me because I have been having foot issues and well I was FULL of breakfast. I am still not sure that I will reach my personal goal of 50 miles for the PILE ON THE MILES by tomorrow, but I am just happy as to how close I will come.

I just want to say that today I am grateful. I am grateful for so many things I don’t even know where to start.

I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving!!

*****

Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge Points Earned this far:
Monday: 5.5
Tuesday: 0
Wednesday: 4
Today so far: 3.5

Keep up the good work fellow Bootie Busters! I am here cheering you on!!

3 thoughts on “5k Gobbler Run

Leave a Reply

