Missing in Action

I’m BAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack!

(Did you miss me?)

I would just like to say that I have missed the bloggy world this past week and all of your encouraging blogs and words. I wish I could say that I was vacationing on some tropical WARM island, or running a grand race somewhere. But I wasn’t doing any of those things.

Though, I was lucky enough to be working many long hours for my job which was actually pretty darn cool. I got to hang out with all the Idaho County Sheriffs for the past 4 days. I was the conference coordinator for their annual conference.

The upside is that I learned A LOT of cool things, met some really interesting people and did what I love (event planning and execution). LOVE LOVE LOVE!

The downside is that my days ran long up to 13 hours one day, leaving little or no life left in me by the time I arrived home. I managed to shred it up on monday, but by tuesday & wednesday I was done.

I felt as though I was letting you all and myself down by not forcing myself to shred it up these last two days. But I realized that sometimes you just have to say no and that’s okay.

I think it’s important to listen to your body and to give it what it needs. Today is a new day though and I have accomplished not only Day #11 of the Shred, but an hour of Cardio Kickboxing class and quick mile on the treadmill. Woah, double duty hardcore-ness! I know! 🙂

So thanks for understanding, I really really really wanted to do 30 straight days of shredding. But I am back on the horse people. So here’s to 19 more days of shredding craziness! Oh and level 2 starts tomorrow! Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Missing in Action

  1. glad ur back!its just a busy busy time of the year for everyone! its ok.just slowly ease back into it! U will do fine.Ur workout sounds really intense.and yes, good luck with level 2. I have never done the shred, but heard that it is hard!are u ready to pear compear?

  2. Linz! I miss our running group, man! I hate this cold weather. But the snow is at least pretty. Love you, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

