Guest Post – Friday

 

Today’s guest blogger is Aneta from Confessions of a Rambunctious Runner. I refer her to as my fun canadian blogger friend! Though we have never met I know we would definitely have a fun time if we did. Aneta has a ton of energy and is just an awesome person.  I was excited when Aneta agreed to do a guest posting. Thanks again Aneta! 🙂

 

Hello everyone,

My name is Aneta and I am a fellow blogger and runner. My blog is Confessions of a Rambunctious Runner and you can check me out at http://confessions-of-a-runner.blogspot.com/.

First off, I would like to thank Linzi for asking me to do this. I said “yes” automatically. I think this is a great idea, and I am happy to participate.

I don’t have a specific topic that Iwanna talk about. Sorry, for all of you that were looking for something fun, edgy or educational. I’m not that gal for you. I would like to talk about how I met Linzi and how we may actually be “marathon twins’. lol

I started blogging in October of 09. The reason I started is to keep myself accountable for my running and training. I figured if I write it down, and others read it, I will have to do it. My last half marathon that I ran, I was really bad at keeping to my training plan. I would skip runs, not push myself as hard or cut my runs short. I figured if i start this blog, i will have to stick to a training plan. So far, so good! i have been really good about my eating habits, my workouts and now that my training has began, i plan on staying in line and on track with the plan!

I came across Linzi’s blog a few weeks after i started blogging. I commented on a few of her posts. She then checked out my blog and commented on some of my posts. And that is how our blogship (blog+ friendship) began. One day, Linzi was reviewing a fruit. I wanna say it was a persimmon. Right, Linzi? I cant really remember. But i mentioned something about it, and Linzi said that she is trying new fruit and wants to review whatever she tries. I asked if we can try something together and review it and see what the other say. And this is how FRUITY FRIDAYS started!!! We have reviewed about 5 or 6 fruits in the past 2 months or so, and found out we have very similar taste buds. I love doing the FRUITY FRIDAY reviews and always look forward to seeing if Linzi will or will not like our fruit of the week.

Another addition to our “marathon twin” phenomenon is that our marathons are on the same day!!! I will be running my first FULL marathon. Linzi will be running her first FULL marathon. This special day is OCTOBER 17, 2010! We are virtual training buddies. YAY!!! We will be going through the same fear, anxiety, excitement, pain, laughter  and whatever other emotions and feelings come up together…day by day, step by step, mile by mile! And in the end, we will both be MARATHONERS!!! 

A few other weird things that we share is that we both love dancing and rocking out in our cars. We also are both trying out Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. We also both LOVE wine! hehe. Another weird coincidence is that we both played the violin. Are we twins or what?? 

At this point, i would again like to thank Linzi for inviting me to write this guest post. i am happy that i met her. i love her blog and her crazy adventures. i look forward to reading more and sharing the path to our first marathon together….despite the many, many, many miles that we live apart. 

Cheers to you Linzi, for being awesome! Maybe one day we will actually meet and run a marathon together! CHEERS!!

2 thoughts on “Guest Post – Friday

  1. Hi Aneta! I loved reading this. You sound like a lot of fun. And isn’t it great meeting people like Linzi on the internet?! Gotta love blogging!

    I will have to check your site out so I can follow your training!

Leave a Reply

