All together now

 

I appreciated all your wonderful comments yesterday regarding my second thoughts on running.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I didn’t realize until yesterday that I am not just running this marathon for me, but I am running it for ALL of you.

It wasn’t until Aneta (my marathon twin) commented that she needs me and she cares if I quit running, that I realized how my training for a marathon has actually morphed into something bigger and how it affects more than just me.

The blogging community has become a place to give and receive ideas and feedback. A place where we support and motivate each other. A place where we are encouraged and celebrated when we push ourselves to new limits.

So readers and fellow bloggers, I am ultimately running this marathon for ME as way to prove to myself that I can accomplish anything I put my mind to and to push my body to limits I never thought were possible. But secondly, this marathon is for YOU.

I want to be your virtual running partner, your inspiration, motivation and your cheerleader. I am excited to look forward at this challenge and leave all the doubts behind me. Because we are all in this together now!

Let me know in the comment section when your next BIG race is so we can cheer you on along the way! 

 

14 thoughts on “All together now

  1. I love the support for runners in the blogosphere! I love reading about people’s training and cheering them on… but remember, we like you whether you run or not! So, I think it is important to remember what you said – do if for you FIRST, then for others!

    My next BIG race (what qualifies BIG?) is this Saturday – a half marathon. I have a few other races coming up too!

  2. Your posts are always so timely! I swear we think just alike!

    I too, had the realization this week that I’ve become as much an inspriation and motivation to others as they have become to me (when did THAT happen?!). I recongnized this when an old college friend that I haven’t spoke to in years emailed me for advice about getting into running. She’d found my blog and said it was “inspiring” and she was sick and tired of being overweight and was ready for a change.

    I’m telling you this because I immediately sent her a link to your amazing Why Do You Run? post from earlier this month:
    https://destination262.wordpress.com/2010/04/08/why-run/

    I LOVED what you had to say as much as everyone’s responses. Linzi, you motivate people everyday though your crappy runs, as much as your epic runs. Why? Because it’s REAL and it’s something we can all relate to. Keep it up!

    • That is so exciting about your friend. That is great that you are able to motivate her. And thank you for all the kind words. I never really thought of myself as motivational, but I guess hoped one day I would be. So it’s great to hear. 🙂

  3. The support in the blogging world is amazing. People who TRULY understand what you are going through and help to point out things that those in your real life often won’t.

    My next race is May 9th. A 10K with over 50,000 people.

  4. hey! thnx for the shut out! and i do mean all those things. we need to stick together to get through the hard times, the bad miles, the blisters and all that fun stuff! and we will!

    hope your having a great day!!!

    • 🙂 We will get through this! And it’s because we have the support of eachother. Thank you Aneta for always knowing the words I need to hear. Marathon Twins = Awesome!

  5. Next big race for me is this Saturday – another half-marathon!

    After that it won’t be till June when I do a half-Ironman relay with the hubby. 🙂

    Blogosphere support is awesome…I love it!

    • Good luck on your half marathon. Oh and Iron Man, that sounds awesomely intense. Good luck with both! And I love that you are doing your relay with your hubs 🙂

Leave a Reply

