TNT

 

It’s officially official.

I went to the TNT informational meeting earlier this month and last night I attended the TNT kick-off party!

I sat in a room of people of who soon become my new running buddies. These people will run their little hearts with me and we will raise lots of money for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society.

It’s very surreal. I have been talking about running this marathon since last October. Last October I had only been running 6 months at the time, and had yet to even accomplish a 10k. I wonder why I picked marathon?

The cool thing is that I am. I am doing this. And I am so darn excited!

Check out my Team IN Training  “swag bag”.

 

The document pictured is my summer training plan! 🙂

A few of you have asked what training plan I am following, I guess that would be the Team in Training marathon plan! I will put this into a google document this weekend for you all to see. Since many of you are also running a marathon the weekend of October 17!

 

Official Great Potato 10k race photos are in…

 Not the greatest, but I do love the action of my flying ponytail. That means I was running fast right?

 

Happy friday! I run my first 2 miler with Team in Training tomorrow morning, then off to a full weekend of birthday shenanigans!  I will have lots to report on, so stay tuned! 🙂

 

If you are looking for a ticket to the SOLD OUT Healthy Living Summit check out Kara’s blog  for an opportunity to win one!

10 thoughts on “TNT

  1. Oooh congrats! Running with a group is a huge motivator! 🙂 I’m a mentor for the CCFA Team Challenge, which trains participants for a half marathon. Good luck on your marathon goal! You can do it!

  2. happy friday!
    yay for TNT! thats awesome. hopefully ull make lots of friends and get lots of motivation and encouragement from them. pls pass on any marathon secrets to us! lol

    good luck with the start of marathon training! u r gonna do amazing!!! 🙂

    have a great weekend! oh and happy bday on sunday!

  3. So exciting! I would be incredibly pumped if I were in your shoes right now. Speaking of fundraising, I hit my goal for the Greenebaum Cancer Center this morning – and you helped! Thanks again!!

    I just tried to make a donation on your pg but I’m not sure it went through. I got an error message, and when I tried a second time it said I’d already made a donation in the last 30 minutes. Please let me know if it doesn’t show up and I’ll try try again! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Reflections through the hills « Destination 26.2

  5. Pingback: My 27th Year « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

Leave a Reply

