3!

 

3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days! 3 days!

Someone’s a little more than excited don’t you think?

Let’s take a quick jaunt down memory lane to help better understand this running journeyI have been on for the last year and half.

♥  March 2009: Joined a free running club to learn how to run a 5k

♥  May 2009: Race For the Cure 5k (First ever 5k!)

♥  June 2009: I run for Chocolate & Champagne (5k)

♥  September  2009: Women’s Fitness Celebration (5k)

♥  October 2009: Barber to Boise  (First ever 10k)

♥  March 2010: St. Patty’s Day Race (5 miler)

♥  April 2010: Beat Coach Pete (5K)

♥  May, 2010: Famous Great Potato (10K)

♥  May 22, 2010: Marathon Training officially started!

♥  June 2010: Sawtooth Relay (62 mile Relay Race)

♥  September 2010: The Dirty Dash (10K)

♥  October 17, 2010: Nike Women’s Marathon – A.K.A  Destination 26.2!

So as you can see, I started my running journey in early 2009 and have not looked back since. I started off slow by doing 5k’s and worked into where I am today….almost Marathoner!

It’s crazy to think tomorrow I will board a plane to San Francisco and in 3 days I will have reached my Destination! 

It’s been one awesome and memorable journey, and I know the most exciting part has yet to come.

Stay tuned as I make my way to that finish line!

 

11 thoughts on “3!

  1. 3 days!! yesssssss

    i cannot wait! it is gonna be awesome. i am very excited for us! good luuuuuck! (im sure this is not the first time i am gonna wish u good luck. lol)

  2. I’m so excited! Only 3 days to go Linzi! And are you going to cross that finish line! Yes you do, proud and strong you will! I’m so proud of you and honored I was a part of your journey to destination 26.2!

    Go get them girl! Have fun!

  3. I may not make it online tomorrow, so I just wanted to wish you GOOD LUCK for this weekend. I hope you have any absolutely FABULOUS time and it’s everything you want it to be. ENJOY and be proud of the work you have done to get you here!!!!

Leave a Reply

