Rowling with my Homies

 

Last night was LOADS of fun.

After work I did a quickie run on the ‘shredmill’ which instantly made me feel like I was on top of the world!

100_4293

I rocked out roughly 3 miles in 30 minutes.

My typical 30 minute shredmill workout goes as so:

I usually start at a slower speed (5.3-5.4) and run at that pace for at least 5-10 minutes to get warmed up.

Then I increase the speed by one click of the button every five minutes. So I’m easing into my faster runs.

When I can see that I have five minutes left of my workout, I increase the speed by one click every minute. By this point I’m running REAL fast. I’m sprinting for my life on the mill. But I know it’s only a minute at each speed and five minutes total, which seems doable.

This is pretty much how I do every shredmill workout. Crazy huh?

Do you do the same workout on the shredmill or do you switch it up each time?

***

So then I went from these babies…

100_4329

To these…. 🙂

100_4320

Happy Birthday TODAY Cousin Vantz! No better way to celebrate than to hang with the family and get a good bowl on!

100_4294

Birthday Boy is rocking his serious bowling face. Rightly so, the kid had a high score of 175 for one of his games!

100_4300

100_4318

100_4297

100_4298

100_4299

100_4313

Auntie and I’s lucky green ball! This thing got me TWO games where I scored over 100 points. Right on!

100_4307 100_4301

LOL! I made my mom rock the spare X after her sweet SPARE. She was on fiy-ah the first game. Beating us all!

100_4321

100_4311

I told the cousins to do a happy crazy picture…LOVE IT!

 

Last night I went Rolling. Running + Bowling = Rolling? Okay… kind of far fetched but it was so much fun! I think I even got a workout bowling because I was a little sore in my arms today. I can’t remember the last time I bowled, let alone 3 games! I was definitely beat.

I’m saving my December goals for another post. But rest assured, I have them all thought out and ready to rock n roll for the month of December. My mojo is back and better than ever!

8 thoughts on “Rowling with my Homies

  1. Looks like you guys had a blast bowling! I can’t remember the last time I bowled, I should try to get out to the lanes over the holidays! It has potential to be a fun date night activity 😀

    Also, love Rolling 😀

  2. I think you should call it “Rowling”. 🙂

    I always tinker with the buttons on the treadmill… it’s the only way I stay sane on there. I like to start slower and bump it up every 0.5 mi or so. I should try the one minute thing… that might make the time go by faster!

  3. That almost *exactly* describes my usual treadmill workout (paces and all)! Over the summer, I would amp those last 5 minutes into the 8-9min/mile range for “fun” but I’ve been trying to keep it a little more conservative lately just because I haven’t wanted to “risk” anything before the marathon.

  4. I love to bowl! Haven’t done it in a while. It’s actually a fairly cheap activity around here. And yes, I often feel like I’ve had a workout after. Uses very different muscles than my regular activities. Sounds like you had a great time.

    I do similar workouts on the treadmill. Here’s another favourite of mine (set to my speed):

    .8 @ 6.0
    .2 @ 7.0
    .8 @ 6.2
    .2 @ 7.0
    .8 @ 6.4
    .2 @ 7.0

    and so on. Sometimes I’ll ru the last half mile at the full speed (or a little faster). You don’t seem to notice the speed increase when you do it a little at the end. Plus negative splits are supposed to be great for training.

  5. Pingback: Run, Goals & Fun! « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

Leave a Reply

