A little help from my friends

 

My Breakfast:

A little something I like to call Chocolate Peanut Butter Oats

100_4411

In case you are wondering, it was absolutely delicious. It reminds me of those chocolaty no bake cookies. YUM and Yum!

Who doesn’t like dessert for breakfast? Seriously?!

In the mix:

  • 1/3 cup of raw oats
  • 1/2 cup of Dark Chocolate Almond Milk
  • pinch of salt
  • (Cook in the microwave for about 3 minutes)
  • Add a sprinkling of brown sugar
  • 1 tbsp of crunchy peanut butter

Oh my, oh my! It’s really that good. 🙂

***

My foot:

A little something I like to call blister-fest.

100_4415

If you look really hard into the arch of the foot you might see the thing that ruined my killer run last night.

I apparently shouldn’t have given such a raving review of the Superfeet until I had ran on them a few times.

The Culprit:

100_4416

There is a quite a large gap between my superfeet insole and the side of my shoe. I must have broken in my shoes too much that the superfeet leave that gap and it rubs and rubs and rubs against both of my feet as I run.

My run last night was called at 2 miles because the pain was unbearable. I have never had blisters so bad, I was limping out the gym last night. 😦

I’m not really sure what can be done at this point. I am almost considering buying new running shoes as to mold and break in the insoles with the shoes.

Argh! I’m not really sure what to do, but at this point I’m too blistered to even think about it.

***

One more random thought for the day… My brother is graduating from College on Friday and I have yet to come up with the perfect grad gift. I NEED YOUR HELP!

Any ideas?

He is super laid back, artistic and likes to snow board. I would rather not give him a pile of money, but something that is a little more special or meaningful.

Let the ideas roll in the comment section, please! 🙂 

Happy Wednesday Friends!  TGIW?!

 

8 thoughts on “A little help from my friends

  1. FYI-If you’re thinking about getting new running shoes, I just got a pair at Big 5 that were normally $100 and I got them for $49!! They have quite a few different brands. The ones I bought were Saucony…my faves =)

  2. UGH Blisters!!! That’s the worst! They’re like papercuts, they just annoy the heck out of you for days!

    Hmm as for a gift…..Maybe a few tickets to go snowboarding, a new snowboard and/or snow suit, the classified section of the newspaper ha!

  3. Ok, I’m not an oat fan, but I want to make those. Ouch! That blister looks terrible. I hate when that happens. Hm, I’m still trying to decide what to get my own brother for Christmas (they are so hard!!). I’ll probably end up getting him a gift card from REI. Not much help here, sorry!

  4. I switched our hockey tickets to another night so we could make Antonio’s party! Can’t wait to see you there. What about a picture framing gift certificate so that he can frame his diploma? Dustin and I were going to get him some booze, is there anything special that he would like?

  5. Ouchie! Sounds like you might need some new shoes. Do you have to use the insoles? Or could a different shoe help the problem?

    Depending on what you intend to spend, you could get him a nice package for a ski resort. You say he’s artistic … would he be interested in some sort of art materials (sketch pads, fancy pencils, etc.)?

  6. Maybe new shoes might solve the problem, sorry the superfeet don’t work.

    I have no idea what to give your brother. I’m always having a hard time to find something for my hub.

Leave a Reply

