Blinging in the New Year

Happy 2011! I just know this year is going to be the BEST yet! πŸ™‚

100_4564

Today I was going to talk to you about what my goals for the New Year are and what goals I was working on in 2010, but honestly there is something bigger and more exciting on my mind.

Like how last year ended and this year started with a BANG!

100_4559

On Friday night J. Alabama insisted we go out to a nice dinner at our favorite Italian Restaurant.

So we got all dressed up and headed out. The plan was to meet up with friends afterward to ring in the new year.

100_4538

Little did I know that after our wonderful dinner, he was going to do something and say something that would change my life forever.

Dinner had been amazing! We had wine and we talked and everything was as a normal date night would be. And then I kept bugging him to let me get a picture of us all dressed up.

He’s not a huge fan of pictures, but eventually he gave in. Because, seriously, we both looked hot!

He suggested we just put the camera up on top of my car and do the photo-timer thing, while we let the car warm up.

So I set the timer on the camera and ran next to him to be in the photo. Just a few seconds before the flash went on the camera I heard him yell β€œHEY!”

I looked over at him, to see him kneeling on the ground holding something sparkly.

100_4542

He continued, β€œWill you Marry me?!”  After a moment of shock, I of course said YES! And jumped up and down screaming!

The photo snapped above and below were both the actual photosΒ  taken as he asked me (love the 2x picture button).

I love how it captures our facial expressions. He looked so HAPPY!

100_4543

And you ALL know that I was ecstatic. πŸ™‚

I always joke with him that if he likes then he better put a ring on it, and well friends – he DID!

HE obviously LIKES IT!

100_4565

Needless to say, our New Year’s Eve continued on as a HUGE celebration for the New Year to come and of our new lives together.

100_4549

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was one New Year’s eve that I will NEVER forget. There is no other way I would have wanted to ring in the New Year, than with my Best Friend.

So CHEERS to 2011, a year that I have no doubt in my mind will be amazing! πŸ™‚

42 thoughts on “Blinging in the New Year

  1. What a great couple you two are…I love how you both encourage each other in everything you each do. Micah was at the Nike Marathon and all supported all the fund raisers you had. What a great relationship you have!!

  2. So so sooooo excited for you guys! I love that it was captured on film- that is priceless πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to read about all of your wedding prep!!!

    YAY πŸ˜€

  3. LINZI!!!!!! OMG! When you sent that text on Friday night, I was sitting at the kitchen table at Nicole’s with a bunch of DBNs. I looked at my phone and said, “Oooooh my god.” They were like, “WHAT?” I didn’t want to steal your thunder so I made them wait until you said it was ok to tell them! LOL! Definitely one of the highlights of MY New Year’s as well. SO EXCITED FOR YOU!

  4. LOL! how sweet is that? You need sunglasses to look at that rock!! wow! well… my neice deserves the best baby! Congratulations! I am so excited for your new journey!

  5. Awww, that is so sweet. How cool that you got to capture the moment on camera too. Congratulations! I know so many people who got engaged in the last week. It’s crazy, and exciting. You two make such a cute couple.

  6. omg! congrats linzi! that is an awesome proposal. when i saw it on facebook, i jumped a little! hhaha. i am so happy for u.
    awesome way to ring in the new year. all the best in 2011.
    congratulations!

  7. Oh Linzi I’m so happy for you, congratulations!
    And it’s so cool you’ve captured the moment in a picture, you both look so happy!

    Happy new year!

  8. This is by far my favorite blog post ever! I can’t wait to see you soon… and your sparkler. Love ya lil sis.

  9. Linzi, I’m so excited for you. Congratulations to both of you!! How amazing you captured it all on camera. πŸ™‚ Your ring is beautiful. Wishing you and J. the best in 2011.

  10. Pingback: December Report « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  11. I know I’m a little late…but congratulations! You look gorgeous in your pictures (seriously, your eyes are phenom), and how cool that you have some at the exact moment he proposed! CONGRATS!

  12. Pingback: The Dress, Part 1 « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  13. Pingback: The Story J. Alabama « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  14. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday Connection « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  15. Pingback: My 27th Year « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  16. Pingback: My Bridesmaids « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  17. Pingback: Looking Back « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

Leave a Reply

