Wedding Wednesday Connection

Today’s post is part of an ongoing Wedding Wednesday Series. My chance to ramble on about non-running, wedding related stuff.

***

Since the day J. Alabama proposed, it feels like wedding planning has been a whirlwind of emotions.

There are moments of excitement,  love, anxiety, and happiness….

But there has also been moments where I have drawn a big old huge blank on what the heck decision I want to make.

Should I go with roses or lily’s or dahlias? Heck the flower I think I want to use, I don’t even know it’s formal name.  I just refer to it as the yellow flower bob thingy.

Anyways, I did not realize that by planning a wedding I would seriously have to make so many decisions or think about so many tiny details.

But lucky for me though, I quickly found a few wedding blogs that have become my go-to sources for all things weddings!

I’m the kind of bride who knows what she doesn’t like, but doesn’t quite know what she does like. So I have used these blogs to give me ideas on what is possible and to help me narrow down my vision.

I’ve also used them to give me ideas of ways J. Alabama and I can make our day special and unique to us.

***

So for today’s Wedding Wednesday I thought I would share my favorite wedding blogs with you.

Even if you are already married, you will probably be inspired by some of the color combo’s, flower arrangements, and photography.

****

My Wedding Wednesday Connections:

And then when I did a search of wedding blogs, I came up with this one. The major wedding blog database – a bride-to-be’s dream!

So many blogs and so little time to read them all!

If you have missed any of the previous Wedding Wednesday’s you can catch up here:

Happy Wedding Wednesday friends–only 129 days until I’m a Mrs!

6 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday Connection

  1. I absolutely loved Project Wedding. I got so many ideas from it. I also sold a bunch of my wedding stuff afterwards on the site. I bought my veil on there and it was an item that you bought and had to resell. It was fun. Good luck!

  2. You know… I haven’t checked out any wedding blogs. I’ve been soliciting advice from several of my friends who’ve gotten married within the past two or three years and reading lots of wedding magazines. But I’m stuck on wedding invites (I’m planning to make my own, along with the programs), so maybe those blogs will be of some use to me. 🙂

  3. I can imagine you can get overwhelmed with all this information on the internet and all these decisions to make. I think that if I ever get married I will just go to the town hall, get married and return home 🙂

    Have fun with making your choices.

  4. Pingback: DIY: Farewell Wedding Wands « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

Leave a Reply

