Social Workout-er

Monday was Spin-day!

I always get a little bit antsy as the end of the day comes on Mondays. I’m ready to get my SPIN ON!

Although when I got changed into my Spin clothes at work I realized I forgot to bring my hand towel. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

If you’ve spun before, you know how important a towel is for this activity. You are one sweaty mess by the end.

Lucky for me I had this HUGE beach towel in my car.

It looked ridiculous but it totally worked!

Spin rocked because of this girl. (Fellow Team in Training friend Jen)

And because of this girl. (My new in real life blog friend Meg!)

Yup, it’s fun to think we met through blogging and now we workout together. I love it!!

And as you can tell from my last post, I’m a social workout-er.

I would much rather meet up with friends for a sweat fest than do it solo.

Whatever gets the job done, right?

***

Hope your Tuesday is fabulous!! I’ve got a Body Flow class and some shredmill action to look forward to later.

Oh yeah, and a date with this book.

Have you read Born to Run yet?

I’m SO excited that Christopher McDougall will be in Boise doing a book signing this Thursday. I just need to get through the rest of the book before then! ๐Ÿ™‚

***

Ciao for now friends!!

9 thoughts on “Social Workout-er

  1. Ha! I love your big ol’ beach towel on the bike. You gotta do what you gotta do!

    YAY for workout with friends, especially friends you met through blogging!

  2. My gym has spin classes, but they have limited space and you have to get there 30 minutes early just to get a spot – and the class is at 6:30 a.m.! One of these days I’ll try to get my ass up for that – it is an awesome workout!

  3. I’m so the opposite! I really enjoy working out solo. However, there are some times when I am really digging a running partner but more often than not, I like to do it alone

  4. Monday Funday for you! good job spinning!

    I have yet to read that book. I actually have it on hold at my local library. im currently reading Chi Running. its a good read!

  5. I’ve heard about the book, let us know if you liked it.

    I took a spinning class once and I didn’t like it. Maybe if I would try again now I would like it more because my legs are so much stronger than back then.

    Cool that you workout with one of your blogger friends.

  6. I’m with Michelle. I usually work out by myself. I’d definitely like to change that up this year and spend time exercising with friends.

    That’s so exciting that you’ll get to hear Christopher McDougall speak! I hope you get to meet him and that he signs your book. Take lots of pictures! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I haven’t been to a spin class in weeks…I really should get back to it!!

    I usually work out by myself, mainly because I run in the morning before work. No one else around me seems to think this idea is anything but craziness! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    My sister and I (until she had to stop going to our gym) worked out together twice a week (spin and strength training)…I miss it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

