The Honeymoon

 

This post is part of an ongoing Wedding Wednesday Series. My chance to ramble on about non-running, wedding related stuff.

***

All I want to do is fill this post with !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’s.

Seriously.

I wasn’t quite sure if we would be able get away after the wedding. There was a mixture of reasons… work related stuff, army related stuff, financial related stuff.

But when it all came down to it, we knew that with the Army lifestyle in our distant future, putting off the Honeymoon might mean putting it for a very very long time.

So we were bound and determined to figure it out.

And that we did friends —  J. Alabama called me at work last week to say that he had booked our honeymoon!!!!!!!

Holy moly, I screamed a little.

Who am I kidding, I screamed a lot.

“For Real? For Real?” I kept asking him into the phone.

And he replied, “Yes for real. And you better make sure to renew your passport, cuz were going to Mexico baby!”

I was ecstatic. We both wanted an all inclusive tropical place, where there was a beach involved.

So Playa del Carmen it is. Which is about 30-ish miles from Cancun.

Ahh, sweet paradise. I can’t wait.

 

If you don’t count Tijuana, I have never been to Mexico. So excited!

Have you ever been to Mexico? Any suggestions for places we must see or things we must do?

12 thoughts on “The Honeymoon

  1. omg omg omg!!!!!!!!!! soooo exciting.

    when i first read this, i thought j.A wrote “we are going to have a Mexico baby”. As in, you are planning on trying to have a baby on ur honeymoon. hahahhaha. i need not to read things more carefully, so i dont put my foot in my mouth! lol

    im so excited for u! u will have a blast

  2. Oh how exciting. We have some airmiles to use up and have been tossing around this place. Other than it being in Mexico if seems like a wonderful location.

    I hope it’s absolutely wonderful for you guys!

  3. FUN!!!! Playa Del Carmen is beautiful!! We’re thinking of doing an extended honeymoon there (we’re having a destination wedding so we’d be going from one tropical place to another lol).

    One thing you MUST do is…..have margarita’s!! And a tequil bomb! 🙂

  4. Wow, that’s so exciting! I’ve never been to Mexico before, but a few of my coworkers vacation in Cancun every year. I hear nothing but good things about it. Enjoy your honeymoon there! 🙂

  5. Well that just happens to be my fav side of Mexico and go there all the time! I have LOTS of ideas for you and great spots to visit if you ever get out of your hotel room! 🙂 For sure you need to go to Coba (Mayan ruins) and climb the pyramid. Largest in the area and this is the last year you can do it. We must chat!!!!

Leave a Reply

