Linzi Style

 

Today’s post is part of my Wedding Wednesday Series. A chance for me to ramble on about non-running, wedding related stuff.

***

In the midst of visiting stores in search of a mother-of-the-bride-dress, we found ourselves in this chic little bridal shop in downtown Boise last weekend.

We were supposed to be looking for a dress for my mom, but all I could think about was what the hell was I going to wear on my head during my wedding?

I am less than 2 months away from getting married, and the panic of my non-existent headpiece was really setting in.

My initial vision was this…

100_4684

I absolutely love the bird-cage look because it is so vintage and cool. But honestly, this birdcage presented itself with too many issues for me to handle.

1. That particular birdcage held a price tag of something like $170 or something outrageous like that. Most of them were pretty pricy.

2. It looks cute in pictures, but once on I felt super self-conscious about the netting on my face.

3. The ones I looked at online were cute, but I just kept thinking about the ones I saw in bridal stores with the netting all funky and weird and sticking out all over.

4. There were too many style options with the birdcage..cover the whole face, cover half the face….

The birdcage was a fun idea, but the more I thought about finding the perfect one the more I felt like if I bought one I would hate it.

100_4683

As my mom was trying on dresses a headpiece caught my eye. It wasn’t a birdcage, but it was so “me”. I was utterly speechless when I put it on, and I instantly knew it was the one.

My mom couldn’t agree more that it was perfectly Linzi style, and that ended my panic attack about finding a headpiece. The $35 price tag didn’t hurt either.

I hate to leave you without much more detail about my purchase, but I have to leave some surprises for the wedding day. I hope you will understand. 🙂

Have a great Wednesday friends! 52 days!

♥♥♥

Oh yeah, and for all my running friends… Happy National Running Day! I hope you get out there and run your little hearts out! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Linzi Style

  1. Hey!
    ive never actualy worn a birdcage, but like the idea of them. they do look super classy and vintage. but i bet they are weird on the head/face.

    cant wait to see what you decided on!

  2. So exciting! I just bought an elbow length veil when I bought my dress. I hope I still like it because I haven’t seen it in forever!

  3. Pingback: “Something Borrowed” « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

Leave a Reply

