My Bridal Shower

*Today’s post is part of my Wedding Wednesday Series. My chance to talk about non-running, wedding related stuff. *

***

I just have to give a huge shout out to my amazing family & bridesmaids who put together this perfect bridal shower! 🙂 And a huge thanks to Brittany & Christa for taking these amazing photos.

My bridal shower was absolutely perfect!

We had amazing weather, great food & drinks, and the best company you could ask for! I’m one lucky girl.

Mmm… Sangria!! 🙂

P1000364

P1000366

And there was no shortage of deliciousness, let me tell you. Fruit kabobs, homemade red velvet cupcakes, spinach dip…the list goes on and on!

259512_10150202998489166_620514165_6913139_6144237_o

I was loving the bright and happy vibe! So cute!!

P1000373

P1000384

When the guests arrived they were asked to write a little note to J. Alabama on I on this wine bottle.

We will open this bottle on our 1 year wedding anniversary! 🙂

I loved this idea, because with all the military traveling and such next year, trying to carry around a piece of frozen wedding cake may not work out too well.

My Delta Beta Nu Sorority sisters…

P1000406

(It’s been over 5 years since I graduated from Boise State University and these ladies are still my best friends!)

These lovelies are my best girlfriends from High school. We’ve been friends for 10 years! Crazy sauce!

IMG_6555-1

There was lot’s of time to mingle, which I loved! It was so fun to have so many wonderful faces in one place! 🙂

P1000388

My Cousin, Aunt, Grama, Great-Aunt, and soon to be sister-in-law!! 🙂

P1000387

We played some games, then it was time for presents. My friends know me all too well. 🙂 

For the runner…

For the girl who likes to cook….

The apron says, “Wine is the answer. What was the question?”

For the wine drinker…..

According to my mom, This one’s for making her grand-babies.

After the present opening, my friend Taylor put all the tissue paper into a lovely “practice bouquet” for me.

P1000409

I will use this during the rehearsal as my bouquet. Such a cute idea!

And I had to close the post with cute picture of my mom and I. We coordinated our outfits…note her dress & my shoes. 🙂

256976_10150203008184166_620514165_6913271_7780512_o

My shower was absolutely more amazing than I could have even dreamed of.

I appreciate all the love and support that I have from all my family and friends, as I make the way into the next chapter of my life.

And in case you noticed an absence of a certain “bridesman”, don’t worry — he was here in spirit. But physically he is having the time of his life in Costa Rica. He will be back in time for the wedding. 🙂

***

Happy Wedding Wednesday Friends! I can’t believe how close to W-Day we are. 🙂

22 thoughts on “My Bridal Shower

  1. you look absolutely stunning. your hair looks very nice and love the dress and the shoes. the shoes are awesome. ps. they kinda matched your mom’s dress, which i thought was awesome.

    what a nice bridal shower. u look like you had a great time.

    love the idea of the wine. thats a great alternative to the cake.

  2. What a fantastic shower!!! I love all the decorations and food and drinks and details. You looked beautiful! Glad you enjoyed your special day.

  3. What a great shower! I love the wine bottle idea, I may have to steal that for my own bridal shower. Am I allowed to do that? lol!

    The pictures are also amazing! Your friends did a great job. Looks like you had a blast! Yay!

  4. I LOVE your heels! LOVE THEM! My shower was so much fun. I’m sad that it’s all over now.

    You are going to make such a beautiful bride.

  5. That first picture of you is so, so, so pretty! Lovely lady. Love your shoes and your Mom’s dress. Too cute. Though together they’d probably be too much – hahaha. Beautiful ladies. Your bridal shower looks so sweet. I loved how everybody dressed up. This post makes me want to shop … is that weird??? 😉

  6. What a great bridal shower and those shoes, love them. Everyone looked beautiful. I’m so happy for you!! 🙂

  7. Your first picture is absolutely beautiful, you look fantastic.

    What a great bridal shower and what a group of lovely friends you have around you.

    Linzi I must say … your shoes oh your shoes.
    I
    WANT
    THEM
    TOO!

  8. You look absolutely beautiful – glad you had such a great shower! I am low maintenance, so I didn’t want all the fuss. Love your shoes – so tall!!

    Happy Friday!

  9. Linz, you look so beautiful at your party. You are going to make a stunning bride. I cannot wait until your big day!

    And what a great party! I love how close you are with your girlfriends. It’s really no surprise – your awesome personality definitely comes through on your blog!

  10. Pingback: My Bridesmaids « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  11. Pingback: Oh Sweet July! « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

Leave a Reply

