Booze Cruise

Saturday marked the 4th annual Booze Cruise event!

100_5726

What is booze cruise you ask?

Well, it’s an event that combines 30 of my closest friends wearing matching t-shirts, their cruiser bikes in tow, and a select few dive bars that were destined to be visited.

100_5727

And Sea Breeze and I couldn’t have been more excited that this day had finally come! We look forward to it every year!

100_5730

Our first stop of the day was at The East Side Tavern.

100_5707

A lovely little nook filled with pool tables, beer pong games & delicious coconut tasting beer.

100_5715

This year our event happened to land on my friend Will’s birthday. In his honor we made everyone where party hats!

100_5709 100_5701

After about an hour we began our journey to the next dive bar on the list, Jim’s Alibi.

100_5737 100_5738

Even Beyond Destination 26.2 dad was cruisin’ it up with us!

100_5742

The best part of this event is the sea of matching t-shirts flooding the streets. We were honking our bike horns & ringing our bike bells with joy as we cruised down the streets.

100_5759100_5755

100_5757

By the second bar, everyone started to get lively!

100_5751

We typically spend around an hour to an hour and half at each bar before moving onto the next.

100_5760  100_5762    100_5766 100_5763

Our third stop was the infamous “Broadway Bar’”. They are known for their cheap drinks.

100_5770

I arrived at the Broadway to see Nate fixin’ a flat tire. Luckily he was prepared for the booze cruise with his bike tire fix it kit! 🙂

100_5773100_5772

Once inside I insisted that we all needed to find out what this bitch bomb was all about.

100_5776

A Bitch bomb is a combination of Red bull, Crown, Orange juice and cranberry juice. It was fruity and delicious!

100_5800

Our fourth stop of the evening took us to my all time favorite, Crickets. Crickets is the ULTIMATE dive bar. 🙂

100_5801

Not long after our arrival to Crickets, J. Alabama busted out some shorty shorts action.

100_5808 100_5811

Yes, this is the man I’m going to marry in just a few short weeks. 🙂 And he looks better in short shorts than me. LOL!

Booze cruise brings out the fun in everyone!

100_5814

The boys playing some shuffle board at the End Zone, our last and final stop of the cruise.

The whole night was a blast and marked another successful Booze Cruise!

100_5687 100_5768

Have you ever done a bar crawl? This is the only type of bar “crawl” I’ve ever done, and it’s always been a grand time!

Happy Cruisin’  Tuesday Friends!

***

Here is last year’s cruise report.  🙂

13 thoughts on “Booze Cruise

  1. That is an AWESOME event! I love the fact that you wore the party hats OVER your helmets, and I think it’s so cool that your dad joined in on the fun! I’ll have to order the Bitch Bomb the next time I go to a bar. Sounds delish!

    I haven’t been to a pub crawl in SO LONG! My last one was in 2006 when I spent my last semester of college in Nova Scotia. It was so much fun. My man of honor may actually do a pub crawl for my bachelorette party. So excited!

  2. I remember this from last year and it still looks like a fun and great day. Never done that before and I still think it’s a great idea to do this once a year.

  3. Pingback: I ran for Chocolate & Champagne! « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  4. Pingback: Oh Sweet July! « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

  5. Pingback: Beer Mile 2012 | Linzi's Life On The Run

Leave a Reply

