Happening’s

Happy Friday Bloggies!

It may feel like things are getting a little crazy over here at Beyond Destination 26.2. It’s true…they are! But crazy in a good way.

This week has completely flown by. What have I been up to you ask?

Well besides Booze Cruises & Goddess Ceremonies, I was out of town most of the week for work.

But I don’t let being out of town stop me from working out. It actually becomes more of a priority when on the road.

***

My week of workouts:

Sunday: 40 minute cruiser bike ride

Monday: Traveling for work (I’ll call it a rest day)

Tuesday:

006

In the early morning I hit up the hotel shred mill. Though it was only an easy 3 miler on the schedule, it was a sweat fest none the less.

That evening I participated in our annual work softball game. I actually managed a few good hits and even made it on base once. I was happy with that.

Wednesday: And then I broke the rules. Such a bad girl, I know.

018

I saw that the hotel gym closed at 11pm but I needed to get my workout on and noticed the door wasn’t locked.

015

Sneaky, sneaky! I snuck in and busted out 30 minutes on the elliptical at 11:00pm. Such a rebel!

Thursday:

I made it back to B-town and J. Alabama took me out to dinner. We parked the car nice and far away from the restaurant downtown, so we were forced to stroll. I’ll count that as my 30 minute walk for the day.

Friday: Bike to work day!

Yup I managed to sneak in my workout for the day yet again. My commute is about 30 mins round trip.

And I even managed to carry a green smoothie in my basket for breakfast! MmmMMmm!

This week was only about two things. Try and get atleast 30 minutes of activity and taper for the big Half coming up tomorrow.

Tomorrow I will be running in the See Jane Run: Chocolate & Champagne Half-Marathon! I. am. so. freaking. excited!

***

More exciting Fitness News:

FFBadge2

I was selected to be an Ambassador for FitFluential! I will be the new ambassador for Boise, Idaho – and couldn’t be more excited about being a part of FitFluential.

***

If you can’t tell from this post, I’m just beaming! Life is great. 🙂

Hope you all have a happy friday & weekend! My weekend will be full of running, bachelorette parties (not mine), and a fun father’s day celebration. Bring on the weekend fun!

8 thoughts on “Happening’s

  1. Hey thanks for stopping by! I’m super excited for the SJR tomorrow! Maybe I’ll run into you! (not literally of course:)
    What marathon are you training for?

  2. Congrats on being chosen as a FitFluential Ambassador! I can’t think of anyone more deserving. You encourage all of us to get out there and move and try new fitness classes. Way to go!

    I always park far away in the parking lot whenever I go to the grocery store or Target or a shopping mall. I like the exercise!

  3. I agree: life is great!

    Good for you that you managed to get in your workouts while away for work. And smart idea to park further away from the restaurant.

    Congrats on the ambassador job.

    And good luck for today, I would definitely run for chocolate and champagne 🙂

Leave a Reply

