My Bridesmaids

*Today’s post is part of an ongoing Wedding Wednesday Series. My chance to ramble on about non-running, wedding related stuff.*

***

Being the Bride-to-be has been a very exciting and positive experience for me.

I know I’ve had my moments… you know the ones I speak of. Where I locked myself in the car and refuse to retreat until J. Alabama soothed my aching heart.

But there have also been the most amazing moments filled with fun, friendship and love.

Though I didn’t think it could be possible, I have actually grown even closer to a few people who I already dubbed totally and completely awesome in my mind.

My lovely Bridesmaids!

My bridesmaids are a mixture of family, friends from highschool and & sorority sisters from college.

***

My lovely Maid of Honor Maria has been my best friend for going on 13 years!

Her and I have been through it all. I mean, I could seriously write a novel about all the crazy shenanigans we have been up to, which include my life changing event of running my first marathon!

***

Next up is my sweet baby cousin Katie. Well obviously I’ve known her for her entire life. 🙂

I’m so glad she said yes that day when I scribbled the words “Will you be my bridesmaid?” on a napkin which was slipped to her in the middle of a bagel shop.

I’ve had such a blast doing all this wedding stuff with her!!

***

Ashley and I have known each other since high school. But it wasn’t until we re-connected at Boise State as Sorority sisters that we became such great friends!

She is also my wedding partner in crime! Her and I have shared many a wine night talking talking talking nothing but weddings. LOVE IT! She is getting married in September in Vegas, and I am honored to also be one of her bridesmaids. Wedding buddies forever!

***

Jessica and I also met during our time at Boise State University. I felt so lucky that she was my big sister in the Sorority.

Though she is so much more to me than just my sorority sister, she has been an amazing friend to me throughout the years.

***

Christa and I also go way way back to the High school days.  I can’t believe we have also been friends for 13 years!

This girl has an amazing artistic talent (she took these beautiful photos), and has been also been a great friend over the years.

***

Last but not least…. my adorable Bridesman!

I know I have already let you in on the little secret that my little brother (who practically looks like he could be my twin, so we often just tell people we are twins because it’s easier and hilarious), is going to be one of my bridesmaids.

He’s a rock star –and well I promise you if you ever get to meet him IRL (in real life) you will just love his contagious energy.

Unfortunately for me, but fortunately for him he has been spending the last few weeks studying abroad in Costa Rica. He arrives home 2 weeks before the big day!

Hurry home bro– your brideman duties (which include bringing the mimosa supplies) are waiting for you. 🙂

***

The Lovelies!

I’m just so unbelievably excited that my bridesmaids will be sharing in this exciting and memorable day.

These ladies have done so much for me over the last few months, I hope they know how much I truly appreciate them. And not just for what they have done over the last few months, but for their friendships over the last several years.

I feel so lucky to have such amazing friends & family to share this special day with.

Happy Wedding Wednesday Friends!

Tomorrow marks 1 month! Can you even believe it?

***

Aneta just told me that she has something fun & exciting planned in my honor over at her blog today. Go ahead and go over there and check it out.  🙂  Thanks Aneta!

6 thoughts on “My Bridesmaids

  1. Linz… thanks so much for this post! I really needed something uplifting after dealing with my husband’s computer ineptitude before 8a.m. this morning. I am so honored to be your bridesmaid and share your amazing day with you and Micah. I am so happy for you because I know that you are truly happy and I can’t wait for all the many, many more fun times to come. Love ya lil sis!

  2. Oooh can’t wait to go see what Aneta has up her sleeve. 🙂

    What a great group of friends you have, and I sooo love that your bro is your “bridesman”.

  3. 1 month!! Its coming up quick! I know so many people getting married this summer! It is so exciting to see what other people are doing for their wedding! I really need to get on my wedding posts! I am so behind!

Leave a Reply

