Oh Sweet July!

Today as I flipped over the calendar from June to July I had a moment of panic. Oh sweet July, how I never thought you’d never come, but oh how I cannot believe you are actually here.

Happy Wedding Month friends!

I’m going to try really really hard not to make July ALL about my wedding, but hey — I only get to bask in this glory for a few more days right? Like 23 to be exact.

With a new month comes a new batch of fitness goals. But before I look at July I should take a step back and appreciate June for all that it was.

***

JUNE: 

There was lots of fun fitness related stuff going on!

008

Hot Hot HOT Yoga Newbie!

533

A new personal record for a Half-Marathon!

100_5730

And a whole lot of shenanigans via Sea Breeze!

***

And there was also a lot of wedding related stuff going on!

Bridal Shower Fun!

A special bridal ceremony

Spoiler Alert! This one will have to wait until “Wedding Wednesday”.

***

June: 30 for 30 (30 minutes of activity for 30 days)

How did I do you might be asking yourself? Well see for yourselves!

  1. bodypump class
  2. (rest)
  3. 45 minute hike in the foothills
  4. 12 mile run
  5. 60 minute bike ride
  6. spin class
  7. ran 3.5 miles
  8. bodypump class
  9. ran 3.5 miles
  10. (girls night!)
  11. ran 5 miles | Bike Booze Cruise
  12. 40 minute bike ride
  13. (travel for work)
  14. 3.25 mile run | work softball game
  15. 30 minute elliptical
  16. 30 minute walk
  17. Bike to work (30 minutes)
  18. Chocolate & Champagne Half-Marathon!
  19. (Father’s Day festivities)
  20. (Dad’s birthday festivities)
  21. ran 3 miles
  22. (wedding related stuff)
  23. hot yoga
  24. kickboxing class
  25. danced all night at a wedding
  26. (wedding recovery)
  27. spin class
  28. ran 4 miles
  29. bodypump class | hot yoga
  30. (lots & lots of wedding stuff!)
Well it looks like 22 out of 30 days were active. I’ll take it! Overall June was a pretty active month, but not as heavy on the running. 😦

I clocked in 47.25 miles, which I’m not super enthralled with, but honestly it’s pretty good considering all the other fitness activities & wedding planning taking up my time.

***

July: 

My only goal(s) for July is to run & marry my best friend. Simple and easy!

I’m going to try and be as active as I can, but I’m not going to freak if I miss a few runs or workouts. My only focus for July is to GET MARRIED!!

But secretly, I would be ecstactic if I could bust out… oh 60+ miles in the process. LOL! We’ll see!

 

Happy Wedding Month friends!

I’m super excited for what the month of July holds and can’t wait to share all the details of running & wedding planning with you. I will do my best to blog when I can.

***

And HAPPY Fourth of July Weekend! 🙂

16 thoughts on “Oh Sweet July!

  1. July is the best month to get married in! Seriously! Andy and I are going to celebrate our 2nd anniversary on Tuesday. I’m so excited for you to get married!

  2. Yay… wedding July! I’m so excited. So many amazing things to come this month for you. And, as far as I’m concerned, you kicked butt in June.

  3. Linzi … I so loving your posts … wonderful to follow your journey to wedding to your best friend and the beautiful journey of your inspiring life. Yes inspiring. Because of reading your Blog, I am setting a goal to be physically active 30min per day and if you wish, I’ll let you know how i do. I’m also going to start a blog today or tomorrow to record my pre, during, and post adventure in Ecuador as a volunteer ESL instructor for a year. Again, thank your dear one for your inspiration and beauty. Love you bunches.
    Premdaya

  4. I can’t believe your wedding is this close. You’re right to focus on the wedding this month, after all you only marry once. Everything else can be done after the wedding.

    I think you did great on the 30 days activity challenge, well done!

  5. July sounds like it’s going to be super exciting for you!

    We should link up soon! Let me know what your schedule is like for a week night or weekend run.

  6. I’m so excited for you Linzi!! Soon you will be Mrs. Alabama, I love that. I think you did a great job in June for your activities!! Cherish every moment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

