The Experiment: Day 4

*I am participating in The K-Y Intimacy experiment and will be blogging about my thoughts and experiences during this process.*

Last night’s experiment was exactly what we both needed.

The theme of the day was to get outside your comfort zone. At a certain point in any relationship things get a little too comfortable.

You know what I mean…like leaving the door open while using the bathroom, or clipping your toe nails in front of your partner. (Not that I would ever do either of those but still)…

Our actual experiment last night involved being uncomfortable in the sense of seeing each other for all that we are. You know, in the bare flesh.

I of course immediately skipped ahead in the experiment to the part that involved a massage. Because who doesn’t love a back massage right?

What I took from last night’s experiment was to make a little extra effort wherever I can.

To me that means this… giving back massages to J. Alabama (he always gives to me, but I don’t give as much to him, maybe retiring my comfy pajamas one night and upgrading them to something more appealing to the eye, or even just putting away the computer for the night (sorry bloggies) and just read a book next to my love instead.

***

We are still loving these little challenges in the experiment and it’s honestly forcing us to be more intimate during a time that it’s needed most.

I say needed most, because my head is spinning everynight from wedding plannning. But the experiment reminds me what I’m doing it all for.

For him. And for US!

100_4551

***

I wrote this while participating in a blog campaign on behalf of K-Y® Brand and also received product samples to help facilitate my review. For more information, visit the K-Y Intimacy Experiment tab on Couples Place.

2 thoughts on “The Experiment: Day 4

Leave a Reply

