Playing in Playa del Carmen

We’re baaaaaccck from a wonderful, relaxing and fun honeymoon!

217

I absolutely loved the beautiful beach outside our resort.

001

And was just as in love with the swimming pool and poolside drink service within the resort.

003

031

Ahhh….it didn’t take long for both J. Alabama and I to take to the pool for some rest & relaxation after a busy wedding week.

025

We had TONS of fun!

***

Playing in the water

Day 1:

026

061

044

Day 2:

054

Day 3:

110

116

Day 4:

199

Day 5:

215

Yeah… just about everyday we made it into the water. And there was no shortage of fru-fru drinks either.

***

Playing with Horses:

In between all the swimming and chillaxing by the pool, we took an excursion to a horse ranch.

076

Since J. Alabama and I began dating we have talked about going horseback riding…so here was our chance in Mexico of all places!

077

080

088

J. Alabama & his horse Tomate (Tomato) got along real well.

However, me and Clown did not. He got spooked every time we took our picture or other horses tried to pass him.

089

086

Our ride started through the jungle of thick trees.

084

Then it lead us out onto a sandy path. We had the picturesque ocean right next to us.

091

096

098

Doesn’t J. Alabama just look so happy? He was truly in his element.

I was digging the whole experience but mostly because my husband was so into it!

100

Our horse excursion was a blast and I was so happy that we finally got do this activity together!

***

So bloggies… This post is getting long, and there is so much for me to tell you. As I was only able to just give you a glimpse into our week away.

I’ll do another post on Playing in Playa del Carmen (part 2) as well as a post recapping my workouts while in Mexico.

I’m glad to be back to reality, but I really had an amazing and wonderful wedding week and honeymoon week!

**

Also I want to give a HUGE shout out to all the guest bloggers! Katie, Richelle,  J, & Cynthia!!! Thank you for such great posts!

Happy Wedded Wednesday Friends! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Playing in Playa del Carmen

  1. AHHH SO beautiful!! Looks like an awesome honeymoon!! Thanks again for asking me to guest post! I had a lot of fun doing it! Where did you get all those different bathing suits? I need to start shopping for my honeymoon!

  2. Wow, it looks like you guys had soooo much fun! I’m so happy that you got the amazing honeymoon that you deserve. Can’t wait to catch up with you and hear more about it. Love ya

  3. welcome home sweet heart! Im glad your home safe and happy! its soooo strange to hear you refer to j. alambama as your husband! lol crazy! your guest bloggers were awesome! They did a great job while you were away enjoying the sunshine! xxoo!

  4. Welcome home sweety.

    What a perfect place for a honeymoon. You guys look so happy and I’m happy that you had so much fun.

    J. Alabama is a natural on the horse although you look great on it too.

    Look forward to your other posts.

  5. Wow. You look stellar in that bikini, Linz! Wowza!

    And what a beautiful honeymoon. My husband and I have wanted to try horseback riding too, and what a picturesque location! 🙂

  6. Pingback: No longer Newlyweds | Linzi's Life On The Run

Leave a Reply

