Flashback Friday: Mud Runner

Today’s “Flashback Friday” takes us back to a little over a year ago when this happened

Yes, that my friends is one dirty pyramid. And I’m pretty sure all those “Dirty Diva’s” loved every minute of it!

I was obviously screaming with joy! Yayyyy mud!

BOIS_04_3444

Come tomorrow I will be taking it back to the mud pit! 🙂

BOIS_10_1864

100_3230

Apparently I loved it so much last year that I am back for round 2 at The Dirty Dash!

100_3210

Things to know/expect from a mud run:

  1. You are going to get dirrttty…like really dirrttty
  2. You are going to have lots of fun
  3. It’s some running mixed with random & crazy obstacles
  4. You finally have a use for all those “old” pairs of running shoes
  5. One of the “obstacles” may include chugging a beer, so practicing before the big day is highly recommended
  6. Crazy people in crazy costumes!

I’m sure I will have more thoughts for you on Monday, after my second attempt at running through the mud.

***

Team Dirty Booty Chasers (think pirates) is ready to rock n’roll in the mud! And I’m even more excited to be on a team with blogger Cynthia from Run, Dream & Laugh Out Load!!

Be back on Mud day Monday with a full and filthy play by play of the mud runnin’ shenanigans I somehow manage to get myself in.

HAPPY HAPPY FRIDAY!!!!

10 thoughts on “Flashback Friday: Mud Runner

  1. This looks like so much fun. I checked but it does not look like they come to my area 😦

    I really want to do a Tough Mudder. Have you heard/done that?

Leave a Reply

