What happens in Vegas

….stays in Vegas!

That’s right my friends, it’s going to be a bit hush-hush over here, at least on the topic of my friend Ashley’s wedding.

010Jess, Ashley (The Bride!), Moi, Hannah

I planned on doing a tell all wedding post,ย  but due to her wedding being a destination wedding a lot of our mutual friends were not able to make it.

She is having a big reception back here in Boise tomorrow afternoon where she will do a wedding reveal and celebration with everyone.

Wedding Teaser…J. Alabama & I at the reception

She did give me permission to post photos but I have decided not to spoil the wedding fun for anyone.

(So all you Boise friends are going to have to wait until Saturday!)

Daytime view from the Wedding Suite

But I will say this….Ashley was an absolutely stunning bride and her Vegas vision was captured perfectly!

From her ceremony overlooking the waterfalls outside the Mandalay Bay hotel to her “sweet” suite reception overlooking Vegas.

It was very much Ash & Jeremy and I was so glad to be a part of their special day!

***

In true Vegas fashion, J. Alabama and I did a little gambling. I was a big fan of the 1 cent machines, though this photo was taken in front of the quarter machine where I lost all my money. Sad face.

140

And we even hit up the Tournament of the Kings show. Think Medieval Times…where you eat dinner with your hands and cheer on your Knight!!

129

And on Sunday after all the wedding festivities were over we met the Bride and few other friends for an afternoon at the Mandalay pool!

I enjoyed every bit of soaking in the last of the summer sun, and the $14 margaritas. ๐Ÿ˜‰

126 124

It seems that during the crazy Vegas weekend, I didn’t manage to snap a whole lot of photos.

But I did manage to squeeze in a 3 mile treadmill run before the wedding festivities. Now that is marathon dedication if I do say so myself!

***

Friday Feature: Today I’m featured on Sam’s blog (Health, Happiness & Skinny Jeans) as her Friday Fitness Feature! Go check it out! ๐Ÿ™‚

***

This weekend yet again is jam-packed full of awesomeness! I have an 18 miler tomorrow morning, then onto Ashleyโ€™s Boise Reception!

Happy Friday my friends!!

11 thoughts on “What happens in Vegas

  1. Vegas is so much fun… can’t wait to see more photos. I lost all my gambling money (all $15 of it, ha ha!) at the quarter slots, too, when my fiance and I went to Vegas in 2009.

  2. I can not WAIT to go to Vegas again. It’s been much, much too long. Sounds like you had a great time. But $14 margaritas??? Really??? What happened to the Vegas cheapy deals. We floated around from hotel to hotel picking up their deals at each location – so cheap!

  3. Looks like a great weekend. It’s been so long since I’ve been to Vegas, seeing the photos wants me to go back someday.

    Have fun at the reception and good luck at the 18 miler which you will finish strong, I’m sure!

  4. Pingback: Sweaty September Indeed! « beyond DESTINATION 26.2

Leave a Reply

