Three Things Thursday: Random Runners Edition

I haven’t really done a Three Thursday in awhile, and had a few random running related things to share. So here goes…

1. New Nathan Running Belt

001

You may or may not have noticed that I have been wearing my camelback lately for long runs. Well that was actually due to the fact that my amphipod running belt bit the dust.

As in, I every time I wear it it slides up, or down, the velcro on the belt is falling off, and the bottles fall out while I’m running…etc. It has been driving me crazy.

003

So I knew it was time for a new belt! And I can’t even wait to give it a try this weekend!

2. Running Medal Holder

007

Linzi’s Running Medals…has a nice ring to it I think!

I was super excited when I saw Tina had purchased one of these about a month ago. I realized that I had a few medals lying around and no official home for them.

006

So I immediately jumped on the Etsy train and bought this lovely thing. It arrived within a few days of buying it. I love that it is customized specifically for me and that it motivates me to run more races that give out medals!

3. Marathon #2!!!!

Now that I have a medal holder to fill up…LOL! I’ve been talking about it, and training for it…but to a few people’s surprise -wasn’t exactly registered for the big marathon until yesterday.

Crazy right?! Well I really really wanted to make this marathon happen, but with my crazy summer of weddings and everything else, I never quite fully committed.

027

Until my superstar 18 miler last weekend, which gave me all the confidence I needed to just bite the bullet.

So as of yesterday, I ‘m officially registered to run in The City of Trees Marathon in Boise, Idaho on October 9th!

There’s no stopping me now!

***

Happy Random Running Thursday! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Three Things Thursday: Random Runners Edition

  1. So awesome Linz! Where did you pick that running belt up at? I’m in dire need of one, but I have the same problem with it sliding up. Keep it up girl, you’re gonna rock that marathon in a few weeks!

  2. love the belt and the medal holder. I neeeed something like that! my medals are just hanging on a nail. hahaha

    and congrats for signing up! yay that is awesome. u will do great!

  3. I need a medal holder, my kids run around with them like it’s a toy, I worked damn hard for those ;-).
    Congrats on the registration, you are going to do fantastic!

  4. I kinda struggled with a challenge for you as I know you’re under different circumstances this week. So you get a bit of a variety. 😉

    I challenge you to:
    * Take the stairs whenever possible, and if at all possible, avoid all elevators/escalades and such in favour of a more physical option.
    * Do 10 minutes of strength moves at least 3 days(though I have faith you could do this for 5 days – heheee) while you’re away (sit-ups, push-ups, planks, lunges, etc.)
    * Share your tips for healthy eating while travelling for work.

    Go Linzi!! And have a great time.

  5. I want one of everything you talked about 🙂 I actually ordered that running belt in pink only to be told that they didn’t have it in stock! I cancelled the order and got the brand “fuel belt” instead but the bottles are smaller and I am not liking it! I might actually start with the camelbak again as I am now back to t-shirts in this colder weather! I liked having water available all the time 🙂

  6. Woohoo congrats to signing up for your second marathon. Can’t wait to see how this one goes for you.

    I love that medal rack, I’ve seen it on another blog too but can’t buy it here.

  7. I love my Nathan sprint handheld. They make nice hydration products.

    My husband gave me an Allied medal holder as a wedding gift. I will be doing a post about it at some point in time. 🙂

    Congrats on registering for your second marathon! I can’t wait to hear how it goes!

Leave a Reply

