A reason to celebrate!

A marathon was ran today…

006

And that is reason enough for me to celebrate.

052

So with that, I’ll put my hands up in the air, squeal a celebratory scream of triumph, and will be calling it a night.

The title of this post didn’t specify how I was going to celebrate — a glass of vino and a nap are good enough for me.

So check back on Tuesday for a FULL recap of the race. I’ll be taking the day tomorrow to also nap it off celebrate as well.

***

Thank you everyone (and I mean everyone) for your amazing support. I honestly had so much support on the race course today, and virtually, it was humbling.

And congrats to all the other runners & racers out there today!

10 thoughts on “A reason to celebrate!

  1. Congratulations Linzi! Fantastic result. I loved reading your updates on facebook how you were doing and wait patiently for the full recap. In the meantime celebrate your big achievement BIG!

Leave a Reply

