Last day!

Today totally crept up on me –but it’s my last day at my job.

A job I’ve worked at for almost 3 years and one I would consider a great stepping stone for my future. It was my first “real” job after college and it was even in my major. Major bonus points for that! ūüėČ

Being a Communication major is sometimes scoffed at, but I’m glad I stuck it out and even more glad to have had the¬†opportunities¬†I have had.

Photo taken my first week at this job (Nov. 2008)

So needless to say, I’m closing one door today to open a new one very soon.

What’s next?

Probably the most asked question about my upcoming move to Georgia is what I will do work wise? I’m happy to answer!

It will take a few weeks to get moved, settled in and through preliminary military classes (in which I will refer to them as Wife School, more on that later). After I figure out how everything works and what my options are I fully intend on finding a job.

I’m just not exactly sure doing what. So I’ll scope out the¬†possibilities¬†when I get there and keep you all posted.

I have the next full week to pack & ¬†clean our apartment and do some last minute moving stuff before we hit the road on Tuesday October 25th. It’s going to be an adventure for sure!

***

Win Tickets to Agua Palooza!

Boise readers, do you love concerts? Well here’s your chance to win tickets to Agua Palooza, a benefit concert to help raise funds for a local non-profit called Growing Change.

The concert is October 15th, (tomorrow night) at The Knitting Factory in Boise,Idaho and will feature these five bands:

My brother founded this non-profit 501c-3 ¬†and I couldn’t be more excited to support him and the Growing Change Mission.
¬†“To help provide clean water to rural and developing communities, to teach about water management and educate the community about self sustainability. “
***
And to help spread the word about this amazing event I have several pairs of tickets to giveaway! To enter:
  • Leave a comment saying you want tickets {mandatory}
  • Second chance to win, ¬†follow¬†@GrowingChg
  • Third chance, tweet something about ¬†#Aguapalooza
Contest closes tonight at 6pm MST.  Winners will be notified tonight by email.
***
Happy Friday and I think rockin’ out at #Aguapalooza is a great way to celebrate the fact that I’m now unemployed! ūüôā
6 thoughts on “Last day!

  1. What a bitter sweet day Linzi. You have enjoyed working there and the people you work with are so nice. I’m sure you will miss them all! And…here’s to new adventures to come!

    Agua Palooza! All ages welcome, fun!

  2. It must have been strange, you’re last day at the job. Hope you had a great day.

    I look forward to your new adventures in Georgia, a new chapter in your life and I’m glad you are going to share it with us.

Leave a Reply

