Random Tuesday Rambles…

I woke up this morning wearing a t-shirt that always makes me laugh.  I realized that it’s never made its way on the blog.

006

So today it make its blog debut.

I got it at this funny little t-shirt shop called Ray Gun in Des Moines, Iowa when I was there for a work conference last year. 006

And today it just felt right to share the awesomeness of this little gem with you all. 🙂

***

In other awesome random news…

I decided to take a trip to the mall area yesterday in attempts to update my wardrobe. I seriously only own office appropriate clothing and need some cute and casual kicking it clothes really bad.

In the process I found myself here.

002

It just opened a few weeks ago and has become all the rave around these Boise parts.

So I wandered in with hopes of coming out with cute fall boots, or something to inspire a new casual outfit.

Of all the walls and walls of cute boots and discounted designer heels, I find the one freaking pair of clearanced size 8 Asics Gel Cumulus 12’s.

003

Seriously people, I was not even trying to look at the running stuff. These babies were sitting all by themselves on the clearance rack surrounded by the cutest heels and boots ever.

And somehow they weaseled their way into my heart.

005

Okay, so they were discounted 30% off the red sticker making them only $57.00. Apparently it was meant to be!

I can’t argue with a good deal when I see one. And this girl has a whole new city to explore by foot here soon.

I can’t say that my casual clothes buying shopping excursion was a complete bust, I did also end up with these beauties. 008

It’s hard to tell, but they are light pink and sparkly!

So today’s adventure includes breaking in my new running shoes and a day date with J. Alabama. We are using up a groupon that expires today. Will be back on Thursday to spill the beans.

I’m very much enjoying this week off before we pack it all up and move across the country. 

Happy Tuesday friends!

11 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Rambles…

  1. love that top! haha its perfect!

    and shoes are super cute, I am not a big pick girl, but those are fantastic!!!
    have fun on ur date. cant wait to hear all about it!

  2. See… I never find anything at DSW. I guess I’m not looking for the right pair of shoes. 🙂

    Great shirt, too! I’m looking forward to hearing more about your day date with your hubby!

  3. Jealous! I would have to be put on a leash in a store like that 🙂 I love your new beauties. And I wouldn’t have left the Asics there all by themselves either, they need someone to treat them well which is you!

    Have a great day today.

  4. I’m glad I’m not the only one who ends up buying running stuff, even when I’m not looking for it. Great deal on the running shoes & I love the “real” shoes too!

Leave a Reply

