Giving Thanks

Happy 11/11/11!

Not only is today a special day where the numbers appear so magically, but it is also Veteran’s Day.

LinziMicah120

Being a new military wife and having the opportunity to now live on a military base, I’m [emotionally] experiencing this Veteran’s day differently than I would have before.

I have Veteran’s in my life that I am thankful for—my grandfather, Uncle and Father. And now I get to add a Husband to this list.

It still feels surreal at times that we are here in Georgia on a military base and that my husband is back in the military scene. But it is opening my eyes to a whole new world, and is giving me even more reason to be thankful for all those who have served and are currently serving our country.

***

Tomorrow I will run the Solider Half-Marathon in honor of the Veteran’s in my life.

8 thoughts on “Giving Thanks

  1. Have a great Veteran’s day and Thank you to you both for all your sacrifices to keep us safe!
    have a great race tomorrow!! Can’t ask for a better reason to run!!

  2. I already read about your PR today so good luck isn´t necessary but congrats and awesome job is.

    I think it´s good to have Veterans Day. In Holland it´s in June. My brother in law is a veteran who has been in the war in Bosnia back in the nineties. He even got held hostage for a couple of days which had a huge impact on his life up till today.

  3. Thank you to J. Alabama, your grandfather, uncle and father for their dedicated service to our country, and to all of our veterans for all they have done.

    Good luck at the race!

Leave a Reply

