11 Randoms

Aneta from My Running Bucket tagged me in “11 Randoms”.

Here are the rules:

1. Post these rules
2. You must post 11 random things about yourself
3. Answer the questions set for you in their post
4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer
5. Go to their blog and tell them you’ve tagged them
6. No stuff in the tagging section about you are tagged if you are reading this. You legitimately have to tag 11 people!

Here are my 11 Random things:

  1. This is the longest I’ve gone without a job since I was 16 years old. (3 months)
  2. My favorite movie of all time is Empire Records.
  3. I’ve traveled to Italy, Spain, Switzerland, France, Peru, Canada, Ireland, Mexico, and Guatemala.
  4. My favorite party drink is the Basque favorite, Kalimoxto. (Half a glass of Pepsi, and half a glass of red wine –over ice).
  5. I was never big into running before 2009, but in 4th grade I was on the track team and once took second place in a sprint race.
  6. My latest snack obsession is brie cheese and figs on wheat thins.
  7. I’m a Sorority girl! (I was part of a local Sorority during college)
  8. I didn’t learn how to french braid until this past summer.
  9. A special treat for me is an iced chai latte, with a pump of chocolate syrup. Chocolate Chai = awesomeness!
  10. I am named after Lindsay Wagner, The Bionic Woman.
  11. I’ve been skydiving,  but honestly hated it.

And now to answer Aneta’s Questions:

  1. What is your favourite song on the radio right now? Moves Like Jagger – Maroon 5 (I know it’s been out for awhile but I still dance a little whenever I hear it).
  2. Brad Pitt or George Clooney?  Brad Pitt
  3. What is the last movie that you saw in the theatres? Sherlock Holmes II
  4. If you were on death row, what would your last meal be? Dad’s lasagna and glass of red wine.
  5. When was the last time you sent a real letter? A birthday card to my best friend Maria in Boise.
  6. Blue or Black pen? Blue
  7. What is the last book that you have read? The second book of the Hunger Games Series! (Currently reading the third!!)
  8. running, biking or swimming? RUNNING!
  9. coffee or tea? Coffeeee, coffeee, coffeeee!!
  10. cats or dogs? I’m a cat person, but J. Alabama has me convinced that I could be a dog person.
  11. What is your favourite colour? Pink

Now here are MY Questions:

  1. What is your favorite dish to make?
  2. Would you rather sing in a karaoke contest or be in a dance competition?
  3. If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be?
  4. Pepsi or Coke?
  5. What is your favorite movie?
  6. High heels or flats?
  7. Where were you born?
  8. Do you watch Reality TV? (If yes, which shows are your guilty pleasure?)
  9. Have you ever met anyone famous? (Name them if yes).
  10. What’s one thing you would like accomplish in 2012?
  11. Dark Chocolate, Milk Chocolate or White chocolate?

***You’ve been TAGGED!

  1. Amy — Army Amy
  2. Cynthia – Run, Dream, Laugh
  3. Kim – Just Another Running Mom
  4. Kim – ilaxStudio
  5. Meg – Life is Better than Fiction
  6. Fran – Dutch Girl Gets Healthy
  7. J – Morning Runner
  8. Robin – Robin’s Blog
  9. Katie – Legally Fit
  10. Biz – My Bizzy Kitchen
  11. Cambry – The Road to Happiness

Have a great weekend!!!

12 thoughts on “11 Randoms

  1. I love stuff like this although I knew most of the things about you lil sis. I love that you mentioned that you’re a sorority girl and that you love Empire Records…. so good!!! I also would take Brad over George :).

    I needed something to brighten my morning. Our computer got a nasty virus last night and let’s just it made for a not fun night/morning.

    Love you and miss you and talk to you soon.

  2. Yay! Another cat person!

    I loved hearing where your name came from. What didn’t you like about skydiving?

    I am going to answer here since I did this on my blog 🙂

    What is your favorite dish to make? I am awful at cooking, so I like to make easy things – cous cous with a green been/tomato topping.
    Would you rather sing in a karaoke contest or be in a dance competition? Karaoke!
    If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be? Australia
    Pepsi or Coke? Neither. I used to drink Diet Cook!
    What is your favorite movie? Star Wars Return of the Jedi
    High heels or flats? Flat, tennis shoes
    Where were you born? Cedar Falls, IA
    Do you watch Reality TV? (If yes, which shows are your guilty pleasure?) No. No TV for me!
    Have you ever met anyone famous? (Name them if yes). Robin Williams
    What’s one thing you would like accomplish in 2012? Losing weight and keeping it off. Sad goal but true.
    Dark Chocolate, Milk Chocolate or White chocolate? DARK! With orange 🙂

  3. So fun to read these things about you. I suggest you add Holland to your travel wish list so we can meet. I’ve been tagged to this a few times but I’m so bad at these things. Thank you for thinking of me. I’ll be answering your questions here.

    1. My favorite dish? I don’t really have one, I love a lot of things to make and to eat. But anything with pasta is good.

    2. I think karaoke but they have to make sure I’m the last one to sing because the place will be empty once I’m finished. I can’t sing which doesn’t prevent me from doing it 🙂

    3. Italy is our favorite country to go too but Ireland, Great Britain, going back to the States are a few on my wish list.

    4. If I drink it: Coke.

    5. Difficult question. I love Love Actually but also love the Twilight movies and Grease and Dirty Dancing.

    6. Definitely high heels.

    7. In The Netherlands in a small village.

    8. No.

    9. Yes, I’ve met a Dutch actor at the airport once who has played in some American movies too (had the title role in The Hitcher 80’s version): Rutger Hauer.

    10. I would like to be at goal weight after over a decade of struggling with my weight.

    11. Dark chocolate.

  4. Thanks for tagging me!! I will try to get to this this week! I am traveling for work (ugg) so I hope I can get everything done before then!

Leave a Reply

