Power Flex

I embarked on yet another new fitness class at the Army gym. What can I say, I just can’t get enough!

The new class that I tried out yesterday is called Power Flex and is one of those classes you love to hate, and hate to love.

Yeah, because as you can see in the photo below, part of the workout is just getting all the needed equipment for the class.

Camera Effects(4)

And yes folks, we used every single piece. And I’m feeeeeeling it today.

Power Flex can be best described as a bootcamp style, aerobics, pilates, bodypump class infused with Jillian’s 30 day shred. Uh yeah, and add in several running ladder drills, and sprints around the gym and you’ve got yourself a Power Flex class that will leave you sweating and shaking by the end.

Oh my. Oh my indeed.

Camera Effects(9)

I kind of wanted to surrender several times during this class. Mostly because my abs were burning and my thighs were cramping from all the 80’s style aerobics moves.

I especially loved this class because of the added running drills, and the high cardio additions [think Jillian 30 Day shred, where every so often she’s got you doing jumping jacks etc].

This class seriously had a little bit of everything – strength training, cardio, stretching, ab work, push ups, running drills, and even Pilates.

I think I may have just found my new go-to fitness class. YAY!

***

For those who enjoy taking fitness classes at the gym, would you attend a class like this?

I admit that all the equipment needed was a bit intimidating at first, but it was nice to have a variety of weights to switch out when my muscles started to fail out.

11 thoughts on “Power Flex

  1. Power flex sounds like my total body class…I am always sore for days after that class and we use similar equipment to what you have pictured. Its intense but its worth it! Definitely a love to hate, hate to love class!

  2. Wow, that sounds like a killer class! Sheesh, I’d probably want to throw in the towl too, just reading the description. I especially love that it uses the BOSU. That is one of my favorite pieces of workout equipment. You bet I’d be up for trying it!

  3. I definitely would take this class because of the variety in exercises. That’s why I love Jillian’s workouts so much: they have a bit of everything. I like it when things are mixed up in a workout because I get bored easily.

    Great workout Linzi.

  4. I really love your header!

    And yes, I’d totally take a class like that. I love when I’m challenged in new ways. Workouts can be so boring after they become routine.

  5. Pingback: Fabulous February | Linzi's Life On The Run

  6. Pingback: Resistance at it’s finest | Linzi's Life On The Run

Leave a Reply

