Fabulous February

Return of the Jackass. The February Jackass is just not as cute as January. Just sayin’.

030

My February was exactly as the post title claims…FABULOUS!

Even though it was shorter month, it was still a pretty busy month for me.

I’m still slacking on my running mileage goal, but I had a realization the other day.  I normally would have taken the winter a bit easy back home due to snow and cold, [which neither exists here], but naturally my body still knows it’s winter. So with springtime coming, I’m getting mentally ready for some better running months ahead.

I feel great about this past month and am looking forward to an amazing March!

February rundown… 

Total Running Mileage: 14.5 glorious miles! (Hey now, it’s double last month’s mileage…we’re making progress here.)

Total Walking Mileage: 12.5 miles

Total fitness classes attended at Gym: 11 classes

  • Spin class: 2
  • Zumba class: 1
  • Yoga class: 3
  • PoweFlex: 4
  • Aqua Zumba: 1

CrossFit workouts: 6

Camera Effects(14)

As you may be noticing…I’m making a more serious effort in the weights department. Crossfit + Powerflex classes = 10 workouts with weights. And I feel AMAZING!!

Class-of-the-month: Power Flex

Camera Effects(4)

Race of the Month: Valentine’s 5k Relay

053

Army Activity of the Month: Army Wife Tea

175228

Best Run: Simply Six – my longest run of the year!

Camera Effects(16)

More Army Stuff: Army Wife School

Camera Effects(20)

I’m currently enrolled in three weeks of classes dealing with all things Army. We are talking about anything from Army acronyms, creating budgets, and learning to deal with deployments. It’s been very beneficial so far.

What I’m lovin’ this month [guilty pleasure]: PINTEREST, but who isn’t loving this site right now? I’m seriously addicted!

Book of the month: Water For Elephants

Camera Effects(7)

Most of my book club is done with this book, and I’m currently reading this and 5 other books right now. I need to focus!

Spin, Yoga, Zumba Across America: I’ve completed 30 classes out of 37, which brings to me to the middle of Wyoming on the map. I’m almost home!

What I’m looking forward to in March: Counting down the days until April. Sad, but true. But there are some exciting things going on in April.

Current Goal: Same as last month. Really hunker down and pick a half-marathon and start training for it. I’m ready to make 13.1 my biotch!

March is going to be a great month. Happy March to you!!

11 thoughts on “Fabulous February

  1. Oh, so mysterious about april! I’m so proud of you for upping the weights! I really have a good time lifting weights. It’ll really help with your running too! Happy March!

  2. I feel like it’s been FOREVER since I last talked to your or saw you! Sounds like you are doing awesome! Even if running is low you are kicking ass in crossfit and lifting some serious weight! Can’t wait to see what half mary you pick. Wish you were running Robie with me I need a training partner.

  3. I’d love to try Crossfit sometime but it intimidates the hell out of me! Hopefully one day I’ll get the courage. Oh and I loved Water for Elephants, its one of my favorites. 🙂

  4. Oh ya you are such a slacker! How many classes did you do? How did you find time to run girl!!!!???? Nothing like a good bit of cross training, all great athletes need that you know! You are awesome !

  5. You were a busy girl this month! I seriously need to take an acronym class as well. Brian speaks to me with all of these abbreviations and I have no clue what he is talking about. Way to go- you had an awesome, productive February.

  6. Definitely a fabulous February Linzi!

    You did awesome on your workouts! And had fun with the non-exercise events too.

    Here’s to a great March!

  7. hey hUN! great month. cant wait to see what you have in store for April. sounds mysterious!

    check your email re: shamrock!

  8. Can’t wait to hear what you have going on in April!
    What a great February you had! All of your classes sound really exciting. I started up my swimming class again after a two week break.

Leave a Reply

