Seriously Awesome Running Motivation!

After exactly 5 months of being unemployed due to a move across the country for my husband’s job, I can finally say I’m employed! 🙂

009

Never you mind the dirty mirror…

I applied for the job on Monday, had the interview yesterday, and start my new job today. Crazy sequence of events if you ask me.

And what will this new job entail you might be asking yourself? Well, well, well… here’s a hint.

003

I’m so stoked to say that I will be working at a local running store! How’s that for some running motivation? 🙂

I’m also just really excited to be able to work in a place where I can literally talk about running all day long! And happy that I will get even more involved in the running community here.

So getting a job that involves running seems like a win-win to me!

Wish me luck on my first day! 🙂

20 thoughts on “Seriously Awesome Running Motivation!

  1. Oh my Gosh Linzi, I am so happy for you!! I’m sure you will get great tips so I hope you share them with me on your blog!! How exciting. Have fun.

  2. Congrats on the new job, Linzi! What a perfect fit for you! I can’t wait to hear your adventures of working in a running store. I’ve wanted to work in one myself the last several years.

  3. I’ve tried to comment before but due to an error on my blog I couldn’t sign in here.

    But better late than never: congrats on your new job. So happy for you.

  4. Pingback: Shake Your Shamrock Virtual Race Recap | Linzi's Life On The Run

  5. So exciting!!! They are lucky to have you and I’m sure that it will result in lots of great work running posts. Can’t wait to hear more about your new gig. Miss you tons.

  6. Pingback: Marvelous March | Linzi's Life On The Run

Leave a Reply

