Not Your Typical Mud Bath

What do the words Atlanta, Dirty, and Girl all have in common?

Here’s a hint…

100_3210

Well if you guessed The Dirty Girl 5k Mud Run in Atlanta, Georgia on April 28th, 2012 then you would be correct my friends!

I mean what could be more fun than crawling through a 40 foot long mud pit and climbing through obstacles with some of your girlfriends…or how about hundreds of women of which you’ve never met before?

Seriously though, after wading through a pool of muck and traipsing over a mountain of mud, you are all bound to besties by the end of this amazingly awesome experience. Right?!

100_3136

And what’s totally unique about this event is that it is an all women event. So need to worry about hair and make-up…I mean we’ll all be drenched in mud by the end anyways.

I am also excited to hear that The Dirty Girl Mud Run has partnered with The National Breast Cancer Foundation for this race. An organization that I hold near and dear to my heart.

I couldn’t be more excited to be representing Fitfluential in such a fun filled race. It’s going to be epic!

If you want to join me in this dirty fun, you can register here. Atlanta will be the first stop of many stops on the Dirty Girl Mud Run Tour!

P.S. I hear the course is going to be manned by off-duty firefighters. What’s not to love about that? 😉

***

FitFluential LLC compensated me for this campaign. All thoughts and opinions are my own

8 thoughts on “Not Your Typical Mud Bath

  1. Tempting, tempting 🙂 but I think the flight would be too expensive.

    Sounds like fun Linzi and I can’t wait to see the pics afterwards.

  2. i want to join you! but georgia is a little far for me! but cant wait to hear ALL about this! you are going to have so much fun

  3. I’m glad that you’re finding lots of fun activities to partake in down south. I hope you’re liking your new job too! Can’t wait until Labor Day!!

  4. Pingback: Marvelous March | Linzi's Life On The Run

  5. Pingback: Back to Reality | Linzi's Life On The Run

Leave a Reply

