Easy Peasy Pinterest

I like to claim that I’m not the crafty type, but I’m sure after viewing my kitchen chair makeover you may wondering why I would say such a thing.

Maybe the more correct statement to make is this: “I wasn’t the crafty type until… Pinterest came into my life. Ha ha!

A-lomo

Today’s easy craft was one I kept seeing on Pinterest… the cutesy little yarn letter.

You start with the letter block, which I found at Michael’s. Of course we went with “A” for Alabama.

087

And all you need is some yarn in your desired color, a hot glue gun, and some patience.

Gluing the bottoms of the “A” were the hardest because they were very small and the yarn did not want to stay put.

097

The key is to keep wrapping and gluing, wrapping and gluing until you are happy with the look.

Aonfireplace

I thought this little project added a fun little pop of color to our living room. And I was happy with how it looks on our mantle.

I think anyone can be crafty — it just takes the right project to build confidence. I would have never in a million years thought I would be blogging about crafts!

But I am happy to say that if I can do it, so can you! Easy peasy!

Happy crafty Wednesday!

What are your favorite easy peasy pinterest inspired DIY/craft projects?

7 thoughts on “Easy Peasy Pinterest

  1. I love that you’re so crafty now and that you’re keeping youself busy with work, running, and craftiness. Let me know if Pinterest has anything on DIY dog outfits. Give me a call sometime! I miss hearing your voice.

  2. Wow. My brother’s old house in Atlanta had the exact same fireplace and built-ins. Weird!

    I’m impressed that you took on such a curvy A and had the patience to finish. Lovin the color you chose!

  3. I love it! I think I lack the patience! I have not done anything crafty in ages because of that. I rush through everything (working on that!).

  4. I love that you said anyone can be crafty. I’ve told you before that I am so not that kind of person, but I think you’re right. Maybe I could be crafty with the right instructions or the right project. This looks like one of those things I could probably do. I still want to make a tutu. Your tutorial on that made it look so easy! Was this easier than that?*

  5. I love it Linzi, something I could make myself too.
    I too think everybody can be crafty but you have to like to do it. I love cross stitching and (recently ) knitting but I don’t like to do home make overs. I can sit for 2 to 3 hours and work on a cross stitch project, it is relaxing for me.

Leave a Reply

