Back to Reality

Holy smokes has the time flown right on by! I was out gallivanting around with my parent’s last week and found myself completely unplugged this week just trying to catch up on life.

Here are a few of my favorite photos from my adventures last week.

road trippin’ glasses

photo(22)

lighthouse

photo(21)

daytona beachphoto(20)

grama ‘n mephoto(4)

rockin’ the beach hat and glasses

photo(19) photo(18)

   bingo!

photo(17)money

a little more sun on the way out

photo(16)

outlet malls

gucci

aromatherapy yoga

photo(12)

margaritas!

photo(14)

best southern cookin’  [ezell’s catfish cabin]

photo(13)

goodbye’s suck. 😦 goodbye

The week went by so quickly… and honestly we snuck in as much stuff as we could into that short trip. So fun! Sad to say goodbye, but I know I will definitely be back home this summer for my older brother’s wedding!

***

Happy mud running friends! Wish me luck as tomorrow I embark on an adventure full of fun and mud.

I’ll be back next week with a full report of The Dirty Girl Mud Run –the Atlanta Edition. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Back to Reality

  1. We had such a great time in GA! Love me some peaches and hush puppies! We also saw the funniest play, “I Tweeted on my iPad and I Liked It.” It was hilarious! Happy mudding tomorrow Z!!! Your running store rocks by the way! I Love the sweet headbands I got there. Very original and they fit great…will use them on Monday when I start teaching yoga class!

  2. I’m so glad you got to spend some quality time with your rents. It was nice to see all the pics on your blog and Facebook. I’m sure there will be lots more trips to come. I also hope J. Alabama had a good b-day. I can’t wait to see you this summer!!!!

  3. From the pictures it shows how much fun you had with your parents. You were totally right to unplug and enjoy them as much as possible.

    Have fun today at the mud run.

  4. I hope the mud run was fun! I meant to wish you good luck ahead of time, but I have fallen behind on my blog reading/commenting. I’m sure you had a great time!

    It looks like a lot of fun was had while your ‘rents were visiting. I know it’s hard being away from home, so it’s great that they can find a way to spend time with you.*

  5. looks like an awesome time! u look wonderful and relaxed and ready to take on the world! love love love those big hats! haha

    cant wait to hear about your dirty race! good luck

Leave a Reply

