#Proof

I’m still alive and kickin’ [ass]!

sweatyrun

{5.25 miles last night!]

My online presence has been lacking a wee bit lately, but we’ll just say that my workouts have not been. Hallelujah to that!

May is shaping up to be a great workout month indeed, and that is exactly what I needed.

zrun2

I’ve explored some new running paths, made some new workout buddies, joined a running group, and as per usual am always willing to try a new-to-me class at the gym.

Things in Georgia are [as corny as it sounds], peachy!

This post is proof that all is well and I’m out there sweating it up on a daily basis. And though I’ve been working a lot, I’m truly amazed and motivated every single day by the people I meet at the running store.

I seriously have some big ideas for the rest of the year race wise, we’ll just have to see if I can get my bod back into running/racing shape. I’m feeling pretty good about it though.

Happy Running Friends!

9 thoughts on “#Proof

  1. It’s nice to hear from you and to know that things are peachy in Georgia. I hope you’ve gotten the Facebook messages I’ve sent you. I miss you tons as usual! Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

