Last run of 28

It’s crazy to (1) realize that tomorrow I’m going to turn 29 years old, and (2) realize how quick this past year went by.

I figured I would make the most of my last day as a 28 year old by getting in a nice sweaty run.

161

Of course, I had to look cute while doing it. Thanks to my sweet sweaty band and awesome free new North Face shirt (perks of working at a running store).

Four miles done and done! 🙂

165

***

During my run I had time to reflect on what changes have happened over the last 12 months.

Honestly 28 was one remarkable year.

LinziMicah626

199

I married my best friend.

052006IMGP6965

Ran my second marathon.

592 320112_10150361539169166_620514165_8023357_1153342476_n

Picked up and moved across the entire country.

019

03420120324075817_thumb

And finally feel settled in with my job, friends, house, etc… in this new military lifestyle.

It’s been one crazy ride this last year, but it’s been an amazing adventure.

Glad to be done with my last run of 28 and ready to go sit by the pool with the Army Wives for some pre-birthday festivities. Oh yeah!

I’m excited to see what 29 brings! I’ll let you know tomorrow. 🙂

12 thoughts on “Last run of 28

  1. I also can’t believe how fast the time is flying. Happy Early Birthday!! I will be thinking of you lots tomorrow. Do something fun. I hope you’ve been getting my FB messages. Miss you.

  2. happy birthday sweetie!
    hope you have a wonderful day. 29 is a great year for me and i wish you all the best~

    ps. thnx for reminding me to blog. its been wayyyy too long.

Leave a Reply

