North Face Endurance Challenge Giveaway

As you all know, I had the wonderful opportunity to meet and run with Dean Karnazes, “The Ultramarathon Man” a few weeks ago.  Boy am I excited to tell you, that YOU may also have a chance to meet him and other amazing athletes too!

I’m super excited to announce today that I was asked by North Face to blog about the upcoming North Face Endurance Challenge October 13-14, 2012 in Atlanta, Georgia.

IMG_0542

This race weekend is sure to be an unforgettable experience, complete with an opportunity to meet and get a photo with Dean Karnazes on Saturday after the race.

This weekend of races includes a 5k, 10k, half marathon, full marathon, 50k or 50 miler option on an amazing course. If you like trails and hills, then this is great challenge for you. Click HERE for more details about the race.

Check out this video to see for yourself what The North Face Endurance is all about!

When I was asked to blog about this race, I was also given the chance to run in the race. As much as I would love to take on this challenge, my recent move to Texas is making training for an epic race like this a little bit harder. That and the fact that we should be closing on our home and moving around the time of the race.  So I decided that I would like to go ahead and pass this opportunity onto someone else. Lucky YOU!

This event is going to be an amazing experience, and from what I saw when I met Dean, North Face knows how to throw a great event!

So if you have any desire to push yourself to a new limit, or just want to give yourself a challenge, I would like to encourage you to enter my giveaway to The North Face Endurance Challenge in Atlanta, GA.

The Giveaway rules:

  1. Go to the Endurance Challenge website (HERE) and read about the race and let me know what race distance you would be interested in running (1 entry)
  2. “Like” Beyond Destination 26.2, Facebook and leave a comment here letting me know (1 entry)
  3. “Follow” Destination262 on Twitter and leave a comment here letting me know (1 entry)
  4. Tweet about this contest “I registered to win an entry into the NorthFace Challenge in Atlanta, GA at http://wp.me/F74A  #TheNorthFace #EnduranceChallenge” and leave a comment here letting me know (1 entry)

So there you go runner friends, you have several chances to win! The winner will receive a promotion code good for one individual entry into one of the races at the North Face Endurance Challenge in Atlanta, GA on October 13-14, 2012.

Contest ends Tuesday, August 28th at noon (MST).

Happy Running and good luck!!

3 thoughts on “North Face Endurance Challenge Giveaway

  1. omg this is awesome. what a great opportunity!
    i wish i could enter your challenge but there is no way i could make it to the states.

    good luck to all the participants. cant wait to read all about it!

  2. Pingback: What I’m Loving Wednesday: Shoe Edition | Linzi's Life On The Run

Leave a Reply

