Bump-date: Week 16

16 weeks belly 2

This week, wow! I seriously feel pregnant, tired, moody, emotional, hungry, thirsty…you name it! It’s like the pregnancy thing hit full force this past week. I’m not complaining, I love it actually.

I still look down at my belly and wonder if this is really happening. After hearing the heartbeat (150 beats) yesterday at the 16 week appointment  I am reminded that yes this is really happening! 🙂

Exercise:

Two workouts this week + a lot of moving boxes around, un-packing…etc. I squeezed in a 45 minute power walk on the treadmill as well as an hour arms weight lifting workout. After holding my nephews last week, I realized how weak I was after only a few minutes. I need to buff up for baby Alabama!

Maternity clothes:

I’m trying to refrain from going crazy and buying everything maternity, especially since I still fit into most of my shirts. But somehow the black top I’m wearing in the photo’s today popped into my cart during my last visit to Super Target. (Yes Boise friends I said Super Target, be jealous! I’m sure jealous of your H&M and Whole Foods!).

Pregnancy/Baby Stuff:

No new baby stuff this week. Though I did make an amazing purchase that I’m waiting for it’s arrival. I should have it by next week and I can’t freaking wait to report. It’s a mommy present!

Sleep:

It’s amazing how nice our bed feels after not being able to sleep on it for 3 months! Though, I talked about my pelvic pain yesterday I have to say that every time I turn over in my sleep I’m screaming out in pain from my darn pelvis. I feel like I’m pulling muscles just turning over. It hurts. 😦

Emotionally:

Yeah, I mentioned I cried this week, it happens. I have endured (and will endure) a lot more changes in the coming months, and sometimes it’s just hard to take it all in. I think I’m handling the emotions pretty well. Sometimes a cryfest just makes me feel better.

Cravings:

Water! I can’t get enough water this week. Thirsty baby!

What I’m missing:

Honestly, I’m missing my family back in Boise. Now that Thanksgiving is coming up soon I’ve been thinking about them a lot. I will spend another Turkey day without them as J. Alabama’s family is closer, but x-mas it’s so on! I already bought by my plane ticket back to Boise and cannot wait.

What I’m looking forward to:

Today I am joining a class that will teach me a little about motherhood. I will also get to meet other preggo Army Wives who are due around the same time as me. I’m super excited!

16 week collage 

Overall:

I’m just super happy that we got all our household goods moved in this past week. It’s tiring un-packing but I’m happy to be finally putting our little home together. I’m just loving life right now!

10 thoughts on “Bump-date: Week 16

  1. looking good baby Momma!

    good work on the workouts and dont worry about the emotional stuff…it will pass. keep you head up. cant wait for next weeks update!

  2. You look great 🙂
    I am so looking forward to our house hold goods finally making it to Colorado. It has been 6 weeks since it was packed up in Germany… but we still have a few weeks to go I think 😦

  3. Yeah I have heard you need tons of water when you are pregnant. My sister in law drank about a gallon of water a day she said when she was pregnant with her twins! You are looking great! I always think of pregnancy as being very large (like 9 months pregnant) and forget that it is a gradual process and you slowly grow and grow. I think thats why I am afraid to have kids cause I always think about how big I will get at the end and then my mind plays tricks on me and makes me think it will be like that the whole time, but I keep having to remind myself that it wont be like that! Ok im rambling. Anyway. Thanks for sharing all this stuff!

  4. I’ve said this before, but you are one very cute pregnant lady! You’re positively glowing and radiant!

    I’m glad that the move went well and that setting up your home is going smoothly. It will be great to hang out with other expectant mothers and swap stories. 🙂

  5. The little one is really growing now, you look beautiful Linzi. Happy for you that you can visit both your families at Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Leave a Reply

