Bump-date: Week 19

19 weeks belly 2

Exercise:

Even though I’m feeling more and more tired these days I’m bound and determined to get my sweat on. A little sweatfest definitely puts me in a better mood for the whole day.

Baby'sfirstride

And I managed to squeeze in four fabulous workouts this week! 🙂

  1. Yoga Class
  2. 4 mile cruiser bike ride
  3. Zumba class
  4. Yoga Class

Sleep:

Ugh! Almost every night this past week I have been wide awake at 2:00 am and can’t go back to sleep. I’m guessing my body is preparing me for what’s to come with broken sleep with the baby. Cruel joke I tell ya!

Maternity clothes:

I’m still waiting for my cyber Monday shipment to come. 😦

I think it will be here this afternoon and I can’t freaking wait! There may be a maternity swimsuit in there. I have big plans to start taking aqua aerobics soon.

7-13-19 collage

And as you can tell from my progression, things aren’t fitting the same as they used to. But I love watching that bump grow. Grow baby grow!

Pregnancy/Baby Stuff:

No baby related purchases this week. Though I’ve been scouring pinterest gathering nursery ideas. After the gender announcement I know that it’s going to be baby crazy around here!

Emotionally:

This week has been super tough. It doesn’t take much to send me into emotional outbursts these days. Just hearing J. Alabama talk to his parent’s about the upcoming deployment had me bawling. We’ll get through this rough patch, but these pregnancy hormones are not making it any easier.

Cravings:

Omigawd, I had my first real I-need-this-right-now craving!

All my other cravings have been, ohhhh…that sounds good. But for this one I was not going to be happy until I got it. And can you believe it was for french fries of all things? So weird, the only type of fast food I usually eat is Subway or Pizza. I’m so not a french fry kind of girl, but oh yeah did it taste good!

Best Moment of the week:

Hello baby!

hello baby 19wk

Feeling the baby move!! I mentioned it in the last post, but as of two weeks ago I started feeling bubbling in my belly. I didn’t think much of it, until my mom asked me one day if I had felt the baby move.

I said, “I’m not sure, but I have felt like a human lava lamp these days. You know, like a big bubble is slowly moving from side to side.”

She screamed, “Oh my god, that is the baby moving!!!”.

So now that I know what that feels like, I have felt it a lot. It happens a lot when J. Alabama is around. I think baby knows it’s daddy’s voice. Precious!

What I’m looking forward to:

Okay, I’ve talked about it for the past two weeks but our gender appointment is this Friday! And my next army hospital visit with the other expectant mothers in my centering group is next Wednesday, so there are some fun baby related events that I’m looking forward for sure.

19 week collage

Overall:

We are one week away from the halfway point! I know, doesn’t it feel like I just announced the pregnancy? It’s going by too quick if you ask me.

I’m really doing good these days, besides the emotional outbursts. My round ligament pain has disappeared which has made me happier than you know. I’m taking it easier in my workouts, doing the low intensity version of zumba, and as mentioned above hoping to transition into even lower impact water aerobics.

I hope that I can feel this good throughout the next half of this pregnancy!

13 thoughts on “Bump-date: Week 19

  1. Big things in store for the Alabama family! I can’t wait to find out if it will be pink or blue for y’all! Also really dig the three pictures in a row. It’s so neat to see how much your tummy has grown!

    As for being sensitive, I just hope that you don’t beat yourself up over it. Deployment and pregnancy are both really emotional when they take place separately. You’re dealing with them at the same time!*

  2. You are doing great! I am sure the emotional rollercoster is tough but you have so many things on your plate right now I am sure anyone else in your situation would be the same way or worse! keep thinking those happy thoughts!

  3. Yay for finding out the gender soon! I have been craving potatoes in all forms during this pregnancy – but also Mexican and Chinese food, which were my least favorite pre-pregnancy. Hormones do weird things.

  4. Thank you for stopping by my blog! I would love another runner/army wife/blogger to talk to! Congrats on your pregnancy, but huge bummer J won’t be here for the birth. Water aerobics sounds like a blast though! I’m looking forward to following along! 🙂

Leave a Reply

