Bump-date: Week 20 [halfway]

Heck yeah, half way there my friends! 🙂

20 weeks

It’s weird because I’ve been anxiously awaiting the halfway mark because in so many ways it’s a monumental point in this pregnancy. I’m happy that we made it this far, and just look forward to the weeks to come.

Exercise:

With the holidays coming up and many army obligations it’s been crazytown over here. I had such a stellar week last week, but honestly this week I emotionally just needed a break.

  1. Yoga Class
  2. 2.62 mile wog (walk/waddle) on the treadmill in 50 mins

Sleep:

I’m going to sound like a broken record as nothing is changing in the sleep department. Though, all these nights that I’m up at 1:00 am because I can’t sleep has given me a lot of nursery pinspiration. LOL, expect a post soon on my nursery vision!

Maternity clothes:

The cyber Monday package finally arrived. I’m a little bit disappointed in my purchases, as the maternity dress and maternity swim suit  just don’t quite fit right – too big!

matclothes

I’m hoping that once I get bigger they will fit better. But I will say, the maternity leggings that I’m rocking in all my 20 week pics are nothing short of AWESOME!

Pregnancy/Baby Stuff:

The only items purchased this week were stuff for some DIY nursery art projects I’m getting ready to tackle. You’ll have to wait and see!

Emotionally:

I’m just very thankful right now. Thankful that J. was able to go to the ultrasound with me last week and be such an active part of the first half of this pregnancy.

Daddy belly kisses melt my heart

photo

I won’t say that the tears haven’t been flowing, because they have…but I know it will get easier. Right now, I am just happy for our little family and excited for the day all the three of us can be together.

Cravings:

Is it okay to say that I’m craving wine? ‘Tis the season for wine, everyone’s drinking it, and I get a big whiff and just want it! I may have snuck a sip from J. the other day as I figured once I had a taste for it I would be good to go. It worked!

Best Moment of the week:

Obviously…seeing our little one …..

018

and getting to officially hang the little green camouflage stocking next to his Mom & Dad’s!

016

What I’m looking forward to:

Christmas. I’m just really excited to see my family and friends back home soon. My parent’s will finally get to see the preggo belly in person, and I can’t wait to see there reactions.

Also, today I head in for my 20 week Centering Class with the other army mom’s-to-be. I’m hoping they will be able to go over the results of my ultrasound with me. I’m excited to hear how the baby is growing, how much he is weighing, and just make sure that everything is a-ok.

20 weeks collage

Overall:

I’m still kind of in shock that we are here at the 20 week mark. It’s been a week that felt soooo far away, and now we are here. I’m just so happy that we got to see our little one, and have also been soaking up every second of husband time this last week. I have a feeling the next 20 weeks are going to FLY right on by!

P.S. Happy 12/12/12!! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Bump-date: Week 20 [halfway]

  1. Your maternity clothes look cute, and once your belly fills out more, they’ll look really cute on. And I adore your brown boots / pink button-up combo! You are so stylish!*

  2. You look so cute! I can’t wait to see you in person as well!! It’s coming up so soon. Tomorrow (if I actually finish it) I will turn in my final paper for grad school and officially be done until the graduation ceremony. Then it’s party time! I’m so excited!

  3. Isn’t it amazing how fast it all goes? You look gorgeous! And don’t worry–those clothes will fit in NO time, lol. Grow baby, grow!

    Can’t wait to see you soon! And for the record, I drank about a glass of wine a month during my pregnancy after the first trimester. It’s nothing to really fret over but of course, it’s a personal decision that only YOU can decide if you’re comfortable with 🙂

  4. Hooray for hitting the halfway mark with such joy and grace! You look beautiful!

    Don’t return those new clothes yet — you’ll be shocked when they’re the only two items in your closet that fit! I almost returned a dress that was too big when I was pregnant and I’m so glad I didn’t because it’s all I wore for the last 2 weeks. 🙂

    I also wanted to give you a tiny piece of unsolicited nursery decorating advice tht I wish someone had given me. I spent a LOT of time looking at bedding and thinking I had to design the room around it, but I was totally wrong. In the end I just got a few cute fitted sheets in my color scheme and went to town on the rest of the room. I’m SO glad I did it this way. I saved a couple hundred dollars and now I don’t have to worry about bumpers he will suffocate in/climb over and a blanket he can’t use for a year or more anyway. Have you seen the Complete Sheets? They give an little something extra to a plain flat sheet — we have the TreeTop Friends sheet at the bottom. http://www.skiphop.com/category/completesheetcollections.html

    Anyway, can’t wait to see what you’ve come up with!

  5. I can’t wait to read about the DIY ideas you have for the nursery!

    You continue to look super cute and you just have this wonderful glow about you. 🙂

    Enjoy your Christmas visit with your family and friends!

  6. I know it may seem like a very different point of view, but I have actually heard you can drink wine (about 2 glasses a week) and be ok. Just like you can have about a cup of coffee a day and be ok. Crazy how they still don’t really know the answers to this stuff. I am sure one sip wont hurt 😉
    Time is going to fly for sure!!

  7. I should not read these when I am at work. Your picture of Micah made me cry, and the pregnant hormones are kicking in high gear. So sweet! You are one tough cookie Linzi. Safe travels to Micah and to get him back home to you ASAP! So happy for you and your little family and can’t WAIT to see you this weekend!

Leave a Reply

