Boy Nursery Inspiration

It’s been hard to even think about the baby nursery without knowing the gender. Now that we know, all hell has broken loose on Pinterest!  [To see some of my nursery inspiration you can check out my nursery board http://pinterest.com/linzitaly/nursery-idea/].

It’s kind of fun to start with a blank slate, but at the same time it’s amazingly overwhelming. I’m soooo not an interior decorator, but thanks to Pinterest I’ve got some pretty good ideas a brewin’. We’ll just have to see how it all comes together.

007

After only three days of officially knowing that I am bringing a baby boy into this world, I found myself at Lowe’s perusing paint samples and buying spray paint for pinterest inspired DIY projects.

colorcollage

The three colors on the right are winning right now as the themed colors for his room. I’m thinking of grey as the main neutral color, and the two blues as accent colors throughout the room.

As for my Pinspiration, here is what I’m LOVING:

Elephants

Source: etsy.com via Linzi on Pinterest

Frames that pop in color on the grey wall

Source: weheartit.com via Linzi on Pinterest

Prints, mainly stripes and chevron!

Source: projectnursery.com via Linzi on Pinterest

Possibly one wall with horizontal grey or blue stripes

Source: projectnursery.com via Linzi on Pinterest

And after we discovered this broken gem when we unpacked into our new home, I knew I would find a great use for it via the interwebs.

broken mirror

So my big plan is to turn this broken mirror into this…..

Source: ashleyannphotography.com via Linzi on Pinterest

Thank YOU Pinterest for the inspiration! I’m now getting really excited for a room transformation. I’ll keep y’all posted as I make progress.

Hope you all have a great weekend, mine will include catching up with old friends & wearing ugly Christmas sweaters! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Boy Nursery Inspiration

  1. Cute cute cute! I really like the colors you picked out. They are soothing yet have good contrast. Babies like contrast – I think, that’s totally unverified. Are you going to pain the nursery yourself or is your hubby going to do it before he leaves?*

Leave a Reply

