Bump-date: Week 21

We are over the halfway bump hump! That means that I can start counting down the weeks in my head until the day I get to meet the lil guy.

21 weeks

It’s been amazing and wonderful to be able to spend some time with my family back home. I can tell that baby is excited to meet his grandparents because he has been moving a lot since I got here, though still no kicks yet!

Exercise:

Two weeks in a row that I didn’t quite hit my goal of 3 workouts in a week. Though it’s no biggie, I’ve got a fun walking race this weekend and big plans to join the YMCA so I can take full advantage of their pre-natal water aerobics and yoga classes!

  1. Yoga Class (I took my mom’s yoga class!)
  2. Zen Mama Pre-natal Yoga DVD (1 hour)

Sleep:

Hallelujah, I’ve finally managed to get some mostly uninterrupted shut eye this past week! I blame it completely on the fact that I’ve been going, going, going since I arrived in Boise last week. I’m completely exhausted by the time my head hits the pillow each night, which I am so not complaining about. I love being busy!

Maternity clothes:

This week I was in desperate need of some maternity pj’s. Besides my yoga pants & leggings nothing fits/or is comfortable enough for sleeping. So I bought myself the most comfy-est pj’s ever!

belly

They are lightweight, soft and cute. And bonus, that I can still see my feet over the belly!

Pregnancy/Baby Stuff:

This week I received an amazing amount of baby items. Since I have not seen my family and friends back home this whole pregnancy there was a little stockpile of awesome baby items awaiting Baby Alabama and I!

My bestie gifted our little one this tiny onesie that had me in tears upon opening it. Sooo precious!

babycollage

My mom had a few pregnancy books for me and a few fun things for her grandson too.

I also have to give a huge thanks to my grandma for a whole tote of goodies she gave me. Toys, hand sewn burp clothes/blankets, baby books, and some nursery decor. I seriously feel so blessed and thankful for my amazing and supportive family and friends!

Emotionally:

Surprisingly, I’ve kept it pretty much together this last week. I still have a moment that I will find myself in tears over a song on the radio or something silly like a commercial on TV, but nothing like it was in the first trimester.

21 belly love

I’m just really happy to be home visiting for awhile, as it takes my mind off things like the deployment.

Cravings:

Nothing to report this week, I know boring right?!

Best Moment of the week:

As always, hearing the baby’s heartbeat! It was fun because my mom was able to attend a Dr. appointment I had scheduled in Boise, and was able to hear the heartbeat too.

What I’m looking forward to:

I’m just excited to reconnect with my family and friends while I’m visiting over the holidays.

21 week collage

Overall:

Life is good! Besides the expected tiredness at nights, I’m feeling pretty awesome during the days. I have a lot of fun things planned while I’m visiting that gives me something to look forward to. And I’m just enjoying all the moments of being pregnant. It’s still unbelievably amazing that I’m growing a little human inside of me.

8 thoughts on “Bump-date: Week 21

  1. Ok where did you get those pjs????? they look awesome!!!
    I’m also happy you’re getting family time – especially for the holidays. 🙂 I couldn’t even imagine living so far from mine that I couldn’t see them as often as I do!

Leave a Reply

