YMCA Christmas 2.5 miler

Merrrrrry Christmas Eve everyone!

I am so happy that I got to hit up Boise’s YMCA Christmas race yet again this year. I’m going on three years in a row!

xmasracecollage

Though I will admit that the race was a bit different this year being preggo and all –it was my first my time walking the whole 2.5 miler course. In 2010 I ran the 2.5 miler and last year I completed the 10k option.

It was super duper awesome though because I was accompanied by Becky my Sister-in-law-to-be and her dog Diesel.

linzbexandD

Yeah, Diesel was pretty much the star of the whole day. That great dane sure knows how to make an entrance!

As usual my absolute favorite part of this race is simply just people watching. There are so many hilarious and awesome Christmas outfits, I was pretty much LOL-ing during the whole race watching everyone prancing by.

xmascollage

We started the race with a mass of people, I think I overheard them say something like 3000 people had registered.

hohoho

It was supposed to be really cold, but as soon as we got going we were shedding layers. It seemed that the weather gods had the perfect mix of weather for our race.

bexlinz

Our 2.5 mile walk was over before we even knew it. It’s crazy how quick time flies with you have an awesome friend chit chatting next to you.

I’m so happy to have gotten to do this race for three years in a row. Becky and I were seriously scheming for a group themed Christmas outfit next year. And hey who knows, even little baby Alabama might be able to join in the fun!

***

I feel so blessed to be surrounded by family and friends this year. But I would also like to send my love and prayers to all those who are not able to be with their families this holiday. And I wish everyone a wonderful and Merry Christmas!!

9 thoughts on “YMCA Christmas 2.5 miler

  1. I was there in a tu-tu also! My girlfriend and I did the 6.1 mile route. (Luckily we did the route a few time before the race…those hills were killer!) What a fun bunch of people 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  2. Merry Christmas, Linzi! I hope that you had a great day. I kept you and your hubby in my thoughts and prayers.

    Looks like you had so much fun! I think it’s kind of cool that you’ve participated by running, running farther, now walking. Haha! It will be so fun when you can bring Baby ‘Bama along, too!*

    • Thanks Amy! 🙂 I really appreciate it, and I hope you guys also had a great Christmas. I know it must be hard to be away from your family, but awesome that you two are together this Christmas!

  3. Pingback: Bump-date: Week 22 | Linzi's Life On The Run

Leave a Reply

