Bump-date: Week 24

Why hello 24 week belly…you are making me worry about how much bigger you are going to get in the next 16 weeks!

24 week star

24 weeks…boy does the time fly when you are having fun. Am I right?

Week 24 has had it’s fair share of ups and downs on my emotional scale but I’m glad to say that I’m back to being all sunshine..hence the bright and happy yellow stripes! It’s funny how one little thing like missing a phone call from your husband can give you a case of the sads. Glad we got over that one!

Exercise:

I just want to jump up and down and scream with joy of how proud of myself I am for last week’s workouts! You read that right…SIX!

A lot of yoga, which makes my heart and body feel good. And I even threw in a Power Dance class in the mix. It was zumba-esque, with a lot more flowy movements and none of the salsa, or hip shaking. It was still a BLAST though!

  1. Water Aerobics Class
  2. Body Pump Class
  3. Prenatal Yoga DVD (60 mins)
  4. My Mom’s Yoga Class
  5. Prenatal Yoga DVD (60 Mins)
  6. Power Dance Class

Baby Stuff:

I received a fun little surprise from some of my old Team in Training running mates last night.

TNT vjPhoto summer of 2010 — Training for my first marathon with TNT!

We met up for dinner last night to catch up and talk about future races and whatnot and they so sweetly gave me a card with a gift certificate for some prenatal massages while I’m back in Texas! i.can’t.wait! That was so sweet of them.

I have also made a little progress on baby boy’s room. It will be another while before I can share any details, but I will be excited when I have something to actually show you guys.

Emotionally:

As beautiful and glorious as this sight is I think it’s been a bit of a contributor to my gloomy feeling this past week.

snowy boise

Boise has been hit pretty hard with cold temps (one day it was 6 degrees!) and lots of snow! Which I would normally be all happy about until the roads got so bad that I was too nervous to even leave the house. You’d think I would be a pro with handling the cold, snow and inversion by now living 28 years here, but after only a year away it hit me hard this week.

I’ll be heading back to Texas soon and hoping to get a little bit of real sunshine back in my life!

What’s I’m looking forward to:

24 week sunshine baby kisses

I’m heading in for my monthly check-up tomorrow and am excited as usual to hear the heartbeat and find out how the lil guy is growing. But I also have my glucose test (the one where they make you drink the sugar drink) and I’m a little nervous I’m going to fail. I’ll let y’all know how that goes, I’m thinking positive!

I’m also SUPER excited because one of my army wife friends from Fort Bliss just happens to be in my neck of the woods here in Idaho and I get to meet up with her for lunch today. The Army world is really really small!

Overall:

I’m just amazed at how much I’ve been able to do and how good I’ve felt this past month. I keep saying it, but I’ve been going, going, going and am not sure how I’m not more tired because of it.

24 week collage

I’m happy that my body is cooperating so well, I think a lot of it has to do with my steadier stream of workouts. I am finding a lot of workouts harder to do, but I’m still doing what I can by modifying. It’s doing wonders for my mood, I’ll tell you that.

Hitting the six month mark sounds crazzzzzy to me. Lil man will be here before I know it!

14 thoughts on “Bump-date: Week 24

  1. Oh my gosh that is so much snow! Great workout week! I really want to try a dance-workout type class, but I am so self conscious I haven’t done it!

  2. I just love reading your bump dates! 🙂 Way to kick ass on the workouts! you’ve given me something to aspire to! 🙂 Speaking of snow and driving.. ugh.. I live in Ontario and have lived here all my life dealing with snowy/icy/yucky roads. I obviously never enjoyed driving in crappy conditions but this winter I’ve felt SO SCARED driving in the bad conditions..I think due to the fact that I’m no longer responsible for only myself. Spring can’t come soon enough!!

  3. You’re one of the few people I know that get more beautiful now the little guy is growing more and more. You look fantastic!

  4. Another stellar workout week! I think your baby might pop out and start assuming some yoga poses! Haha!

    I know what you mean about the let down of missing a call. (Too many times Stephen messaged me on Facebook and for some reason, Facebook chose not to tell me. Grrr! So upsetting.) Hopefully it won’t be too long before you hear from him again. And good luck at your glucose test!*

  5. Linzi you are looking so beautiful!!
    I remember those times where I would miss a call or I would miss him when he was on instant message, but it just makes that next phone call that much more special 🙂

    Lets catch up, even over the phone when you get settled back in Texas!

  6. I’m SO glad you found your blog (following yours now)! You’re looking great and I’m super impressed (and slightly) jealous with all your workouts. I was doing yoga and walking until I got sick (just a cold/cough that won’t go away), so now walking up the stairs is plenty of a workout for me. Also…I totally did TNT, too! I’ve done 2 half marathons with them. Gonna go read more of your posts now 🙂

  7. You are always glowing in your photos! You look fabulous!

    I wouldn’t be surprised if your little man starts doing yoga with you as soon as he’s old enough to do so. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Bump-date: Week 33 | Linzi's Life On The Run

Leave a Reply

