Bump-date: Week 25

My photo this was week was taken post yoga, and I must say how freaking comfortable it is wear yoga pants all day long! I feel like now that my belly is getting so big I can justify not wearing actual pants.

Seriously though…it’s okay to wear to yoga pants even when not doing yoga…right?

25 week belly

This week we hit the big 2-5! According to my “What to Expect” app on my phone, the lil guy is is as big as an eggplant and should weigh 2lbs! That seems huge to me, and as I say every week there is still so much time left to grow. How much bigger are we gonna get?

Exercise:

I took it down a notch this week and kept it light and gentle with 3 workouts. I’m still hitting up yoga steady and strong. And as many of you mentioned the lil guy will probably come out doing yoga since I’ve been so consistent at it. I just hope that all this yoga will help with the birth and recovery. And in the meantime it puts me in my relaxed-happy place. ❤

  1. Yoga Class
  2. 45 mins walking on the treadmill (2.25 miles)
  3. Yoga Class

Baby Development:

I saw my doctor last week for the 24 week appointment and wasn’t sure what to make of the fact that I’m actually measuring 2 weeks farther along! She had me measuring at 26 weeks last week. She wasn’t too concerned, but actually happy to see that the baby is growing. She recommended that I get another ultrasound at my next appointment if I’m still measuring so much farther ahead than I’m supposed to double check the baby’s development.

Also last week I did my glucose test. I still need to call my Dr. to find out the results.  I was given the tip from another pregger that the lemon-lime flavor was the best choice out of the three (fruit punch, orange & lemon-lime) sugary drinks. It wasn’t as horrible as I expected, but I hope that I didn’t fail because I don’t want to do the long 3 hour test. Ugh!

Emotionally:

Just knowing there is a little person inside of me kicking and fluttering around brings absolute joy to my everyday.

25 week bump

I’ve noticed in the past week that I’ve been a little more emotional than usual, crying at random times, but overall I still feel pretty good. I’m keeping myself busy by pre-nesting everything in my life. I say pre-nesting because I think the urge to nest comes a little closer to baby’s arrival. And right now I’m just trying to accomplish anything and everything that I can so I don’t have to deal with it in the months to come.

Cravings:

I haven’t talked about my cravings the last few posts, mostly because I haven’t really had major cravings for anything except pizza and the usual chocolate cravings!

Overall:

I’m becoming a major waddler! I find it hilarious that at times I feel so pregnant and can barely get around and other times I’m out there working on my fitness and somehow forget about the huge belly.

25 week collage

I still find myself staring at potential races and wanting to be training for something, then I remember I am training for something so much bigger than any running race. I’m training for a baby marathon! And just bringing it back to reality helps relieve the running and crossfit blues that I sometimes feel when I know I physically can’t do something.

Though all this time off really gets me excited for the future. I know I won’t be able to jump into any serious training post birth, but I’m looking forward to the days I can run freely and maybe even with our lil guy in the jogger!

10 thoughts on “Bump-date: Week 25

  1. This is so fun reading it knowing I was just where you were a few weeks ago. And yes, it’s totally acceptable to wear maternity yoga pants all day; I plan on doing that today, actually 🙂 I only wish I bought another pair. Funny you mention waddling; I just wrote a post all about “The Waddle.” I haven’t done yoga since I got sick (about 2 months ago), but now that I’m feeling better finally, my body is aching for it…literally. I may try to get my butt up and out of the house tomorrow to and make it to class. Thanks for the reminder!

  2. I measured behind, ahead, behind, WAY ahead, then right on track. Don’t let them make a pathology out of something completely normal. If you FEEL good, chances are, everything IS good. It is very normal to bounce around date/measurement wise 🙂

  3. Does your hubby read these updates? I was just thinking what a great way it is to let him stay up to date with the baby’s progress and watch your tummy grow!

    “A baby marathon.” Aww! That is so spot on and so sweet. You are training for something way more than a race. But hopefully there will still be many races (baby in tow!) in the years to come!*

  4. Looking fantastic! Don’t worry about the baby measurement. I read that they can’t differentiate betetween weight and height so could just be that your baby is long. They said my baby was going to be huge (in weight. thought I was going to have a 10 pounder) but turns out she was only 8 lbs 1 oz but was 21 1/2 inches long (which is long).

  5. I wish I could wear yoga pants all day! Unfortunately, my office would frown upon that.

    My doctor told me at my last appt that measuring anywhere from 2 weeks behind to 2 weeks ahead is normal, so I wouldn’t worry about it. Though I wouldn’t put up a fight to get another ultrasound! 😉 (I just wish our insurance covered more of it)

    You’re looking good!

Leave a Reply

