Pinterest Inspired Nursery Projects

As promised here is a little more in depth look at some of the projects that have been keeping me busy over the last few weeks.

Chicken wire bulletin board:

DIY Chicken Wire Frame

003

Our movers managed to break this mirror in the great move from Georgia to Texas and after a quick scour of Pinterest I found this pin and knew it would be simple transformation.

All you need for this project:

  • A frame
  • Spray paint in your desired color
  • Chicken wire
  • Wire cutters
  • Staple gun

Night table transformation:

  • table before after 1

This little guy was collecting dust and had honestly seen better days. I knew a little  paint and contact paper would do the trick. And boy did it – I’m in love!

All you need for this project:

  • Sandpaper
  • Primer
  • Paint in desired color
  • Contact paper (purchased this from Marshalls)

DIY: Sand down the table, give it a coat of primer, slap on a few coats of paint, and cover some of the wood with contact paper for a little pop. Easy peasy!

Lamp Makeover:

lamp before after

I already wanted to buy new matching bedside lamps for our master bedroom, so I was more than ready to give this guy a new home in the baby room. Especially due it’s small size.

All you need for this project:

  • 1/2 yard or yard of desired fabric (depending on lampshade size/shape)
  • Spray paint for base
  • Hot glue gun

Since my lampshade was this awkward shape I found this PIN that helped me through the lampshade makeover.

I found this project to be my least favorite in both the outcome and the tediousness. Though I think if I had used a lamp with a more round lampshade it would have been a little bit easier.

***

I really enjoyed taking on these projects and seeing them come to life in the baby’s room. And I think I can officially call myself crafty!

4 thoughts on “Pinterest Inspired Nursery Projects

  1. I really like the chicken wire bulletin board! I’d love something like that over my computer. Not sure where I would get chicken wire, but it’s worth investigating.

    The whole nursery looks great! You did a fantastic job putting everything together!

Leave a Reply

