Bump-date: Week 33

33 weeks 2

Exercise this week:

Who’s that girl who was complaining about not having workout mojo? Sheesh! Apparently I found my second wind last week and mainly in the form of YOGA. It’s about the only thing that my body can do these days, and probably the best thing to prep me for delivery!

  1. 1 hour water aerobics class
  2. 1 hour prenatal yoga class
  3. 45 min walk with my blogger friend Cynthia Smile
  4. 1 hour yoga class
  5. 30 min yoga session

Weight gain:

I weighed in at my appointment last week and was so ecstatic to see I had only gained 1.3 pounds in 2 weeks. I now have a total weight gain of 33.3 pounds. It appears that I’m slowing down just a little bit, which is fine by me. My biggest growth spurt was 10lbs in the month of November, which I blame on pre-deployment snacking/anxiety.

24 vs 33

It’s a little hard to see the difference with the stripes, but when I look back at my 24 week post it’s hugely obvious that the bump is now large and in charge!

Maternity Buys:

Well as we are getting closer to the big day I have to start thinking about post baby as well as prepping my hospital bags. So this week I ended up buying a few cheap nursing tank tops to have at the hospital and afterwards, as well as a few more nursing bras. The ones I bought back in September just aren’t fitting anymore.

But speaking of packing my hospital bags…oh man I need to get on that! I’ve been sort of stashing stuff away in a suitcase, but I really need to get a checklist going and finish so I can be done with it.

What I’m looking forward to:

My baby shower!! I am so excited to see all my friends and family this weekend and celebrate our little guy. I am ready to get my “ooooh & awwww” on!

How I’m feeling:

33 week belly

This last week brought back the heartburn with a vengeance, though I’ve been taking Papaya Enzymes after dinner and that seems to be helping.

I’ve also just been dragging a bit. I’m perfectly content not even leaving the house these days, probably because all my clothes are fitting too tight and I’m embarrassed to wear my workout clothes as a daily outfit. Though, I’m pretty sure that is all I will be wearing over the next few weeks since it’s comfy.

What I’m missing:

Ugh, I’ve been doing so well during this pregnancy in regards to the fact that my husband is currently overseas, but these past few weeks have been the hardest.

I’m so unbelievably blessed that my Mom has been such an active part in the pregnancy (attending all my doc appointments, going to birth classes with me, and even rubbing my swollen feet when I need it), but when I see all the husbands at all these things it’s hard not to get emotional. I just miss my best friend, a lot.

Overall:

Baby boy and I have a little ways left to go, though I feel like I’m more ready than him for him to come out. I haven’t even really felt any braxton hick contractions yet, which makes me think he might be in here for awhile.

33 week collage

We are both doing well and I’m excited to count down the next few weeks until his arrival. It really will be here before we know it!

10 thoughts on “Bump-date: Week 33

  1. Great job on the workouts! I’ve been so unmotivated this week, I blame it on the time change, hehe.

    I still need to pack my hospital bag! There are a couple things I still wanted to buy, like a robe. Then I will get busy assembling 🙂

  2. Great job on the workouts and have fun at your shower! It’s so fun celebrating with family and friends (and getting loads of cute baby stuff for free!). Sorry you miss your hubs. I’m sure that’s hard. But soon you’ll have another little man to snuggle!

  3. I totally understand that you miss your husband, this is a very special time and of course you want to share this with him. I’m always soo amazed how well you are handling this situation. I’m glad your family offers you great support!!

  4. You’re almost there, you look fabulous Linzi.
    And I totally understand how hard it is that J. Alabama isn’t with you in this important and happy time for the both of you.

  5. You are quite possibly one of the most beautiful pregnant women I’ve seen. Seriously love that yellow on you! You’re so so close. it seems to have flown by (from where I am). Hang in there, lil mama!

  6. Wow way to rock the yoga this week! You make feel like I really need to get my butt in gear!
    Enjoy your shower!!! Can’t wait to hear all about it! 🙂
    p.s. be glad you haven’t felt too many braxton hicks yet… I’ve been getting them constantly for weeks now and although they don’t hurt, they drive me nuts!!

  7. Great job on your workouts! yay.

    u look so good and so happy. The yelllow really looks nice on you.

    I cant beleive that you will have a little person in your hands soon!!

  8. So proud of you for your workouts! I know I say that every week, but seriously, kudos to you! I’m also insanely proud of you for doing all of this without your husband. Mine came home at 34 weeks and I know exactly what you mean about seeing husbands do all sorts of things with their pregnant wives. It would take everything in me to not cry when I’d see a pregnant woman with her husband. I have no doubt that you’re going to rock the next seven weeks—it sounds like your family is incredibly supportive…lean on them as much as you possibly can. Thinking of you!

  9. I think I had seen a post on Facebook that your baby shower went well and was a lot of fun. Yay! Just a few more weeks and your little man will be here!

    What are Braxton Hicks contractions?

Leave a Reply

